I Got My Brand on You: The 1956-1962 Studio Recordings

I Got My Brand on You: The 1956-1962 Studio Recordings

by Muddy WatersMuddy Waters


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Muddy Waters created the template for modern electric blues, and most of rock as well, during his famous association with Chicago's Chess Records in the late '50s and early '60s. This single-disc set collects some of Waters' most essential and signature tracks, many of which were produced by Willie Dixon, whose behind-the-scenes presence at Chess also helped usher in the age of modern blues. The rest is history, as they say.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/17/2013
Label: Ais
UPC: 8436542014229
catalogNumber: 4201422
Rank: 130622


  1. Got My Mojo Working
  2. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  3. Walking Thru the Park
  4. I Got My Brand on You
  5. Crawlin' Kingsnake
  6. She's into Something
  7. Blues Before Sunrise
  8. Mean Mistreater
  9. Mopper's Blues
  10. Just a Dream (On My Mind)
  11. I Feel So Good
  12. Love Affair
  13. Recipe for Love
  14. Hey, Hey
  15. Take the Bitter with the Sweet
  16. Southbound Train
  17. Double Trouble
  18. Woman Wanted
  19. Read Way Back
  20. I'm Your Doctor
  21. Tiger in Your Tank
  22. Meanest Woman
  23. Real Love
  24. Messin' with The Man
  25. Muddy Waters Twist
  26. You Shook Me
  27. You Need Love

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Muddy Waters   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
James Cotton   Harmonica
Willie Dixon   Bass
Earl Hooker   Guitar
Casey Jones   Drums
Little Walter   Harmonica
Matt "Guitar" Murphy   Guitar
A.C. Reed   Tenor Saxophone
Hubert Sumlin   Guitar
Boyd Atkins   Tenor Saxophone
Fred Below   Drums
Francis Clay   Drums
Duncan   Drums
Pat Hare   Guitar
George Hunter   Drums
Earnest Johnson   Bass
Lafayette Leake   Piano
Milton Rector   Bass
Jimmy Rogers   Guitar
Willie "Big Eyes" Smith   Drums,Vocals
Otis Spann   Piano
Andrew Stephenson   Bass
Luther Tucker   Guitar
Johnny "Big Moose" Walker   Organ
Marcus Johnson   Tenor Saxophone
Bobby Little   Drums

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Composer
Leroy Carr   Composer
Willie Dixon   Composer,Producer
J.B. Lenoir   Composer
Leonard Chess   Producer
Phil Chess   Producer
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Otis Smokey Smothers   Composer
James Burke Oden   Composer
David Redfern   Cover Photo
Bernard Roth   Composer
Harriett Melka   Composer
Preston Foster   Composer
Roger Garfunki   Photo Courtesy
James Garro   Photo Courtesy
Gary Blailock   Liner Notes
Santi Comelles   Photo Courtesy
Dave Mathis   Photo Courtesy
John T. Brown   Composer
Kenny Crewe   Photo Courtesy
Glascow Coma Scale   Composer
Mike Cippolino   Photo Courtesy
Carl Wright   Composer

Customer Reviews