Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

Hardcover

$18.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 27, 2022

Overview

Guaranteed to be a major hit at storytime, this hilarious interactive picture book is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures, The Serious Goose and Press Here

Okay, kid… I have a BIG THING that I really want to tell you. But it’s VERY SERIOUS. So please, NO LAUGHING while I read you this book. Because…IF YOU LAUGH, I’M STARTING THIS BOOK OVER!

In this riotous read-aloud from the bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming and The Alphabet’s Alphabet, the reader insists that listeners MUST. NOT. LAUGH—but the demand NOT to laugh leads to the absolutely irresistible temptation to do just that! Chock full of silly narrative twists, giggle-worthy character names, and ridiculously goofy illustrations by Serge Bloch, this interactive romp is sure to become a new storytime essential, whether you make it to the end or not!


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316424882
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/27/2022
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 232,697
Product dimensions: 10.10(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Chris Harris is the New York Times bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Kids and Immature Grown-Ups, illustrated by Lane Smith, and The Alphabet's Alphabet, illustrated by Dan Santat. He has been an executive producer for comedies including How I Met Your Mother, and a writer for The Late Show with David Letterman. His pieces have appeared in the New Yorker, Esquire, the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and on NPR. He lives in Los Angeles.

Serge Bloch is the author and artist of Reach for the Stars and Other Advice for Life’s Journey, You Are What You Eat: and Other Mealtime Hazards, and 3,2,1 Draw! Reimagine Your World with 50 Drawing Activities. He is a Society of Illustrators Gold Medal winner and has illustrated many other books for children with pictures that make kids laugh. He lives in Paris.
 

Customer Reviews