If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures, The Serious Goose and Press Here, this hilarious interactive picture book is guaranteed to be a major hit at storytime!

Okay, kid… I have a BIG THING that I really want to tell you. But it’s VERY SERIOUS. So please, NO LAUGHING while I read you this book. Because…IF YOU LAUGH, I’M STARTING THIS BOOK OVER!

In this riotous read-aloud from the bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming and The Alphabet’s Alphabet, the reader insists that listeners MUST. NOT. LAUGH—but the demand NOT to laugh leads to the absolutely irresistible temptation to do just that! Chock full of silly narrative twists, giggle-worthy character names, and ridiculously goofy illustrations by Serge Bloch, this interactive romp is sure to become a new storytime essential, whether you make it to the end or not!

Don't miss these other books by Chris Harris:
The Alphabet's Alphabet
I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups
My Head Has a Bellyache: And More Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316424882
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/27/2022
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 51,823
Product dimensions: 10.10(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Chris Harris is the New York Times bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Kids and Immature Grown-Ups, illustrated by Lane Smith; The Alphabet's Alphabet, illustrated by Dan Santat; and If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over, illustrated by Serge Bloch. He currently serves as showrunner and executive producer for the new Frasier. Previous TV writing credits include How I Met Your MotherAcapulco, and The Late Show with David Letterman. His pieces have appeared in the New Yorker, Esquire, the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and on NPR. He lives in Los Angeles.

Serge Bloch is the author and artist of Reach for the Stars and Other Advice for Life’s Journey, You Are What You Eat: and Other Mealtime Hazards, and 3,2,1 Draw! Reimagine Your World with 50 Drawing Activities. He is a Society of Illustrators Gold Medal winner and has illustrated many other books for children with pictures that make kids laugh. He lives in Paris.
 
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews