In the Cards

In the Cards

by Emily K Bray
In the Cards

In the Cards

by Emily K Bray

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

What would you Sacrifice to be Heard?

In Kaybrum, magic isn't outlawed, but it's far from accepted. At seventeen years old, Korvo has spent his life learning all society will teach him and campaigning for the freedom of his fellow Magics. When a young fire magic arrives in the city, tensions rise among his adopted family. Change can't come fast enough for Aer, and soon she and Korvo find themselves on different routes to the same end.

Looking for guidance the only way he knows how, Korvo continually consults his fortune-telling cards. But they hint of disaster and change, victory and pain, and offer little clarity on which side will come away victorious. With the future of Magics hanging in the balance, Korvo must make a choice: abandon his friends to their anger or risk failure to keep them safe.

This young adult fantasy novel marries found family character interactions with intense political and social intrigue to create an edge-of-your seat read perfect for fans of Chloe Gong and Laura Sebastian.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781611535747
Publisher: Torchflame Books
Publication date: 10/03/2023
Series: Kaybrum Chronicles , #1
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.58(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Emily K. Bray is a high school Creative Writing and Drama teacher in Washington State. She has taught hundreds of students to share her love of writing, stories, and words since 2013. Now she hopes to share this joy with others with her debut novel. She lives with her husband and her dog, Quinn. Besides her love of writing and teaching, she also enjoys musicals, crafting, and spending the day under a large blanket.Connect with her on Instagram (@emily.k.bray), Facebook (emily.k.braywrites), or on her website at emilykbraywrites.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews