In the Shadow Garden

In the Shadow Garden

by Liz Parker

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 13, 2022

Overview

Three generations of witches must discover where their magic went wrong as secrets resurface that could solve a twenty-year-old mystery in this riveting debut, perfect for fans of Practical Magic and Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe.

There's something magical about Yarrow, Kentucky. The three empathic witches of the Haywood family are known for their shadow garden—from strawberries that taste like chocolate to cherry tomatoes with hints of basil and oregano. Their magic can cure any heartache, and the fruits of their garden bring a special quality to the local bourbon distillery. On one day every year, a shot of Bonner bourbon will make your worst memory disappear.

But twenty years ago, the town gave up more than one memory for the year; they forgot an entire summer. One person died. One person disappeared. And no one has any idea why.

As secrets from that fateful summer start to come to light, there must be a reckoning between the rival Haywood and Bonner families. But the only clue Irene Haywood has is in her tea leaves: a stranger’s arrival will bring either love or betrayal…


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538708798
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 09/13/2022
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 139,690
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Liz Parker loves plants, a good cup of tea, and the kind of story that sinks its hooks into you and refuses to let go (not necessarily in that order). She grew up with her time split between Tennessee and northern Nevada, giving her a love of the kind of magic you can only find on a hot summer night when the fireflies float drunk on humidity or beneath a cloudless desert sky lit by the stars and possibility.​ Today, Liz lives in Pacific Grove, California, with her husband and dog, where she daylights as a social media consultant.

Find out more, at:

LizParkerwrites.com
Twitter: @LizParkerwrites
Instagram: @LizParkerwrites

Customer Reviews