Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
In the Shadow Garden

In the Shadow Garden

by Liz Parker
In the Shadow Garden

In the Shadow Garden

by Liz Parker

Paperback

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 1

Overview

This richly atmospheric and luminous debut about three generations of empathic witches combines mystery, magical realism, and a touch of romance—perfect for fans of Practical Magic and Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe. 

As featured on The Kelly Clarkson Show

There’s something magical about Yarrow, Kentucky. The three empathic witches of the Haywood family are known for their shadow garden—from strawberries that taste like chocolate to cherry tomatoes imbued with the flavors of basil and oregano. Their magic can cure any heartache, and the fruits of their garden bring a special quality to the local bourbon distillery. On one day every year, a shot of Bonner bourbon will make your worst memory disappear. But the Haywoods will never forget the Bonners’ bitter betrayal.

Twenty years ago, the town gave up more than one memory; they forgot an entire summer. One person died. One person disappeared. And no one has any recollection of either.

As events from that fateful summer start to come to light, there must be a reckoning between the rival Haywood and Bonner families. But untangling the deep roots of this town’s terrible secrets will expose more than they could ever imagine about love, treachery, and the true nature of their power.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538708798
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 09/13/2022
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 44,882
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Liz Parker loves gardening, a good cup of tea, and the kind of story that sinks it hooks into you and refuses to let go. She grew up with her time split between Tennessee and Nevada, giving her a love for the kind of magic you can only find on a hot summer night when the fireflies float drunk on humidity or beneath a cloudless desert sky lit by stars and possibility. Today, Liz lives in California with her husband, dog, and too many houseplants to name (though she could if you asked).

You can find her online, at:

LizParkerwrites.com
Instagram: @LizParkerWrites
Twitter: @LizParkerWrites
Pinterest: @LizParkerWrites
TikTok: @LizParkerWrites
 

Customer Reviews