In the Wick of Time

In the Wick of Time

by Valona Jones
In the Wick of Time

In the Wick of Time

by Valona Jones

Hardcover

$31.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 18
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Tabby Winslow will help her twin sister Sage with anything and everything—and that includes putting out the flames of suspicion when Sage’s boss is found murdered in this magical mystery, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Sofie Kelly.

December in Savannah, Georgia, is a sight to behold. With all the festivities—including the traditional riverfront luminary display during the boat parade—twin sisters Tabby and Sage Winslow are busier than ever setting up for the big celebration. But that isn’t the only thing on the sisters’ minds. Both Sage and her fellow employee Mary Nicole are vying for the sought-after assistant manager job at the plant nursery. But when Loren Lee, their boss, is found dead, and Sage becomes the police’s favorite suspect, both Winslow girls know that they’ll need more than a flicker of magic and their sisterhood to solve the murder and clear Sage’s name.

Soon, Tabby realizes that this is just one of the many problems they have. If being a suspect for murder wasn’t enough, there are more magical problems that they have to fix: Sage’s boyfriend is having a paranormal experience of his own he can’t control, there’s an energy vampire searching for his supposedly lost cousin, her cat suddenly dislikes her, and oh—every time Tabby hiccups, she turns completely invisible. The suspect list grows with each day and it seems everyone has a reason or a connection to Loren Lee.

Tabby and Sage are burning the candle at both ends—but will it be enough to keep their friends safe and find this killer? Or will they be burned by their efforts?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639105076
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 10/17/2023
Series: Magic Candle Shop Mystery , #2
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 397,155
Product dimensions: 5.79(w) x 8.55(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Valona Jones worked as a scientist for many years, and then she accidentally became a freelance reporter for a weekly paper, all while the stories in her head demanded to be written.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews