Invisible Inkling

Invisible Inkling

Paperback(Reprint)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 15

Overview

From award-winning author Emily Jenkins and New York Times bestselling illustrator Harry Bliss comes the first book in a sweet, quirky chapter book series about a boy and his invisible friend, Inkling. Perfect for fans of Clementine and Ivy and Bean. This series is a great choice for emerging readers who are ready for chapter books.

The thing about Hank's new friend Inkling is, he's invisible.No, not imaginary. Inkling is an invisible bandapat, a creature native to the Peruvian Woods of Mystery. (Or maybe it is the Ukrainian glaciers. Inkling hardly ever gets his stories straight.)

Now Inkling has found his way into Hank's apartment on his quest for squash, a bandapat favorite. But Hank has bigger problems than helping Inkling fend off maniac doggies and searching for pumpkins: Bruno Gillicut is a lunch-stealing, dirtbug caveperson and he's got to be stopped. And who better to help stand up to a bully than an invisible friend?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061802225
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/24/2012
Series: Invisible Inkling , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 532,518
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Emily Jenkins is the author of two previous books about Hank and Inkling. She also wrote the chapter books Toys Go Out, Toy Dance Party, and Toys Come Home, plus a lot of picture books, including Lemonade in Winter, That New Animal, and Skunkdog. She bakes excellent pumpkin bread and, when swimming, wears a purple swim cap and blue goggles.


New York Times bestselling artist Harry Bliss is a cartoonist and cover artist for the New Yorker magazine. He is the author and illustrator of Bailey and Luke on the Loose and the illustrator of A Fine, Fine School by Sharon Creech, Which Would You Rather Be? by William Steig, Diary of a Worm by Doreen Cronin, and Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken by Kate DiCamillo. His self-titled single panel gag cartoon Bliss appears in newspapers internationally. He lives in New Hampshire. You can visit him online at www.harrybliss.com.

What People are Saying About This

Paul O. Zelinsky

“I love INVISIBLE INKLING, so funny and satisfying and yet poised for the next installment.”

Sara Pennypacker

INVISIBLE INKLING is charming, fresh, and funny. Now I want an invisible friend of my own!

Customer Reviews