It's News to Me

It's News to Me

by R. G. Belsky
It's News to Me

It's News to Me

by R. G. Belsky

Hardcover

$27.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 14

Overview

Dashed dreams: she wanted to run for president one day, now she’s dead at 20

When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.

After days of intense media coverage, a suspect is caught: a troubled Afghanistan war veteran with a history of violent and unstable behavior. The suspect’s mother, however, comes to Clare with new evidence that might prove her son’s innocence.

As Clare digs deeper into the puzzling case, she learns new information: Riley had complained about being stalked in the days before her murder, she was romantically involved with two different men—the son of a top police official and the son of a prominent underworld boss—and she had posted her picture on an escort service’s website offering paid dates with wealthy men.

Soon, Clare becomes convinced that Riley Hunt’s death is more than just a simple murder case—and that more lives, including her own, are now in danger until she uncovers the true story.

It’s News to Me is perfect for fans of J. D. Robb and Karin Slaughter

While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines
It’s News to Me
Broadcast Blues
(coming 2024)


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608094561
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/04/2022
Series: Clare Carlson Mystery , #5
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 180,815
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

R. G. Belsky is an author of crime fiction and a journalist in New York City. He has a degree in journalism from Ohio University and has had an illustrious career in both print and television news. He is the former Vice President at NBC Local Digital News, Managing Editor of the NY Daily News, News Editor of Star Magazine, and Metropolitan Editor of the New York Post. Most recently, he was a Managing Editor of NBC News. Belsky’s crime novels reflect his extensive media background in newspapers, magazines, and TV/digital news. It’s News to Me is the fifth novel in his Clare Carlson series, following Yesterday’s News, Below the Fold, The Last Scoop, and Beyond the Headlines. Belsky resides in New York City.

Customer Reviews