Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

by Ashley Herring Blake
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

by Ashley Herring Blake

Hardcover

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, March 4
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In the wake of a destructive tornado, Ivy Aberdeen develops feelings for another girl in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm—and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.

Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks—and hopes—that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is an exquisite addition to queer middle grade—and children's literature at large.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316515467
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 03/06/2018
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 673,478
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Ashley Herring Blake is the author of the young adult novels Suffer Love, How to Make a Wish, and Girl Made of Stars, as well as the Stonewall honor novel Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James, and Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea. Ashley lives in Georgia with her husband and two sons.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews