Jagged Little Pill [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Jagged Little Pill [Original Broadway Cast Recording]


$15.99 $18.99 Save 16% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


JAGGED LITTLE PILL is an exhilarating new musical inspired by the themes and raw emotions laid bare in Alanis Morissette’s seminal album of the same name. The Healys appear to be a picture-perfect suburban family - but looks can be deceiving. When the cracks beneath the surface begin to show, they must choose between maintaining the status quo or facing harsh truths about themselves, their community, and the world around them. “Urgent, wildly entertaining, and wickedly funny in all the right places” (The Boston Globe), this original story is ignited by Morissette’s groundbreaking music - including such hits as “You Oughta Know,” “Head Over Feet,” “Hand In My Pocket,” and “Ironic” - plus brand-new songs written for the show. Hailed by The New York Times as “a big-hearted musical that breaks the mold,” JAGGED LITTLE PILL “takes on the good work we are always asking new musicals to do: the work of singing about real things.”

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/06/2019
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678651359
catalogNumber: 604592
Rank: 29659


  1. Overture
  2. See Right Through You
  3. All I Really Want
  4. Hand in My Pocket
  5. Smiling
  6. Ironic
  7. So Unsexy
  8. Perfect
  9. Lancers Party (So Pure)
  10. That I Would Be Good
  11. Wake Up
  12. Forgiven
  13. Entr'Acte (Hand's Clean)
  14. Not The Doctor
  15. Head Over Feet
  16. Unprodigal Daughter
  17. Predator
  18. You Oughta Know
  19. Uninvited
  20. Mary Jane
  21. No
  22. Thank U
  23. You Learn

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Damien Bassman   Percussion,Drums
Vashon Johnson   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Mary Jo Stilp   Concert Master
Bryan Perri   Conductor
Kristine Kruta   Cello
Tia Allen   Viola

Technical Credits

Neal Avron   Producer
Glen Ballard   Composer
Shannon Ford   drum programming
Pete Ganbarg   Producer
Michael Parker   Producer
Guy Sigsworth   Composer
Alanis Morissette   Composer,Lyricist,Liner Notes
Ricardo Hernández   Scenic Design
Michael Farrell   Composer
Craig Rosen   Producer
Eva Price   Producer
Stephen Kopels   Casting
Tom Kitt   Arranger,Producer,Orchestration
Diane Paulus   Direction
Derik Lee   Engineer
Diablo Cody   Book
Vivek J. Tiwary   Producer
Bryan Perri   Music Direction
Ebonie Smith   Engineer
Emily Rebholz   Costume Design
Matt Doebler   Music Direction
Tamar Climan   Producer
Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui   Choreographer,Direction
Arvind Ethan David   Producer
Lucy Mackinnon   Video Art

Customer Reviews