by Maroon 5


by Maroon 5


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Maroon 5 named their seventh album after Jordan Feldstein, a longtime friend of frontman Adam Levine who was also the band's manager. Feldstein is also the subject of "Memories," the 2019 hit single that launched 2021's Jordi, but this album should in no way be collectively seen as a somber, sentimental, or reflective affair. It is a Maroon 5 album through and through, so it's filled with strong hooks, chill vibes, and songs about sex, territory Levine navigates by floating above the glassy surfaces with his falsetto. Guest stars abound, with the bigger names providing a significant personality boost: Megan Thee Stallion gives "Beautiful Mistakes" a carnal charge, Stevie Nicks helps steer "Remedy" into New Wave territory, and H.E.R. dominates the cool groove of "Convince Me Otherwise." Only five of the album's 14 songs are credited to Maroon 5 alone, a move that helps Jordi play like a deftly sequenced cross-genre playlist, a feeling accentuated by how "Memories" is present in its original mix and a remix featuring Nipsey Hussle & YG. Levine and company aren't the focus here, they're the connective tissue on a softly amorphous album that sounds entirely like latter-day Maroon 5 without ever quite seeming to belong to them. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Product Details

Release Date: 06/11/2021
Label: Interscope
UPC: 0602438089802
Rank: 54216


  1. Beautiful Mistakes
  2. Lost
  3. Echo
  4. Lovesick
  5. Remedy
  6. Seasons
  7. One Light
  8. Convince Me Otherwise
  9. Nobody's Love
  10. Can't Leave You Alone
  11. Memories
  12. Memories [Remix]

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Maroon 5   Primary Artist
Megan Thee Stallion   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Matthew Musto   Primary Artist,Keyboards
Bantu   Primary Artist,Featured Artist
Juice WRLD   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
H.E.R.   Primary Artist,Featured Artist
Anuel AA   Primary Artist
Tainy   Primary Artist
Adam Levine   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Nipsey Hussle   Primary Artist,Featured Artist
Jason Derulo   Primary Artist
YG   Primary Artist,Featured Artist
Stevie Nicks   Primary Artist,Featured Artist
Kid Bloom   Vocals
Jesse Perlman   Guitar
Nija Charles   Vocals (Background)
Louis Bell   Drums,Keyboards,Percussion
KBeaZy   Drums,Keyboards
Stefan Johnson   Vocals
Cirkut   Synthesizer
Jonathan Bellion   Vocals (Background)
Gabe Simon   Guitar,Vocals,Keyboards,5-string Banjo,Vocals (Background)
John DeBold   Drums,Guitar,Keyboards
Watt   Bass,Drums,Guitar,Percussion
Andrew Goldstein   Guitar,Keyboards
Mikky Ekko   Guitar,Vocals,Keyboards,Vocals (Background)
Blake Slatkin   Bass,Drums,Guitar,Vocals
Noah Passovoy   Vocals,Keyboards,Percussion
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Guitar
Jesse Carmichael   Keyboards,Guitar
Sam Farrar   Bass,Vocals,Keyboards
Mickey Madden   Bass,Bass (Vocal),Guitar (Bass)
Matt Flynn   Drums,Percussion
Blackbear   Featured Artist
James Valentine   Guitar
Michael Pollack   Vocals,Keyboards,Vocals (Background)
PJ Morton   Organ,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Brittany Hazzard   Composer
TBHits   Producer
Oliver Peterhof   Producer
Kid Bloom   Producer
Lennon Kloser   Composer
German   Producer
Shawn Jarrett   Vocal Engineer
Jake Torrey   Composer
Gian Stone   Vocal Producer
Ben Hogarth   Vocal Engineer
Bianca Minniti   Production Coordination
Nija Charles   Composer
Natalie Salomon   Composer
Blake Slatkin   Producer,Programming,Composer
Ant Clemons   Composer
Ryan OG   Producer
Louis Bell   Composer,Producer,Programming,Vocal Producer
Giorgio Ligeon   Composer
Casey Smith   Composer
Ashley Jacobson   Assistant Engineer
Don Mills   Producer
Megan Pete   Composer
KBeaZy   Producer
Keegan Bach   Composer,Producer
Nathan Butts   Composer,Producer
BEAM   Producer
Ivanni Rodriguez   Composer
Kareen Lomax   Composer
Tyree Hawkins   Composer
Dutchboi   Producer
Sage Vaughn   Design,Cover Art,Art Direction
Stermstyle   Producer
Philip Kembo   Composer
Miles Breithaupt   Composer
Jaime Zeluck Hindlin   A&R
Louis Bellhindlin   Composer
Father Moth   Producer
Chef Dillo   Engineer
Johnny Simpson   Composer
Gabriella Wilson   Composer
Jahaan Sweet   Composer,Producer
Stefan Johnson   Composer
Emmanuel Santiago   Composer
Walter   Composer
Cirkut   Producer,Programming,Drum Programming
Alexander Izquierdo   Composer
Tyshane Thompson   Composer,Producer
B Ham   Composer,Producer
Matthew Musto   Composer,Producer,Programming
Kirsten Urbas   Composer
Cameron Breithaupt   Composer,Producer
Jon Bellion   Composer
Jonathan Bellion   Composer
Blackbear   Producer
Jerry Edouard   Composer
Michael Woods   Composer
The Monsters & Strangerz   Producer,Programming,Vocal Producer
Tinashe Sibanda   Composer
Sam Romans   Composer
Sam Schamberg   Assistant,Assistant Engineer
Steve Carless   A&R,Coordinating Producer
Joseph Kirkland   Composer
Gabe Simon   Composer,Engineer,Producer,Programming,Vocal Producer
Walter Anthony   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer
John DeBold   Composer,Producer,Recording,Vocal Producer,Drum Programming,Synthesizer Programming
Pablo Bowman   Composer
Rosina Russell   Composer
Stevie Nicks   Vocal Producer
Eric Eylands   Assistant Engineer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Watt   Composer,Producer
Andrew Goldstein   Composer,Producer,Programming,Vocal Producer
Amy Allen   Composer
Joe Kirkland   Composer
Alejandro Borrero   Composer
Bantu   Vocal Producer
Rice & Pea's   Producer
Mikky Ekko   Composer,Engineer,Producer,Programming
Jarad Higgins   Composer
Noah Passovoy   Engineer,Producer,Recording,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer,Production Coordination
John Armstrong   Assistant Engineer
Travis Schneider   Design,Composer,Art Direction,Package Layout
Pollack   Composer
Randy Merrill   Mastering,Mastering Engineer
Jordan Johnson   Composer
Sam Roman   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Karen Johnston   Vocal Engineer
Keenon Jackson   Composer
Matthew Samuels   Composer
Jesse Carmichael   Group Member
Sam Farrar   Group Member
Boi-1da   Producer
Kevin White   Composer
Andrew Wotman   Composer
Samuel Romano   Producer
Stephanie Nicks   Composer
Chris Maguire   A&R,Production Coordination
Gabriel Simon   Composer
Serban Ghenea   Mixing,Engineer
Vincent Ford   Composer
John Hanes   Engineer
Ryan Ogren   Composer,Producer
Matt Flynn   Group Member
Marcos Masis   Composer
Alejandro Baima   Assistant Engineer
Ermias Asghedom   Composer
Ray Jackson   Composer
John Sudduth   Composer
Milos Angelov   Composer
Bo Bodnar   Assistant Engineer
Ricardo Lopez   Composer
James Valentine   Group Member
Adam Levine   Composer,Producer,Group Member,Executive Producer
Michael Pollack   Composer,Producer,Assistant Producer
PJ Morton   Group Member
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews