Killer Cruise

Killer Cruise

by Dawn Brookes
Killer Cruise

Killer Cruise

by Dawn Brookes


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The latest Rachel Prince mystery by Dawn Brookes.

A body in the water. A plethora of suspects. Rachel Prince must be on another cruise!

Plus, by popular demand, Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe returns...

Crew aboard the fictional Coral Queen find themselves stretched to the limit by the antics of a Queen tribute act, a troublesome stag party and a group of excitable female cheerleaders.

Rachel is accompanying Lady Marjorie on a cruise around the Baltics. The older woman is hoping for a mystery while Rachel seeks peace and quiet.

PC Rachel Prince, cruise ship sleuth can't believe it when a man dies under suspicious circumstances. The probable homicide occurs shortly after an unpleasant encounter with a Freddie Mercury lookalike.Rachel and Marjorie find themselves absorbed by the man's untimely death, and surrounded by suspicious characters with ample motive for killing the unpopular victim.

The Chief of Security wavers between involving Rachel in the investigation and keeping her away from it. Sarah, Rachel's best friend and cruise ship nurse is keen to keep her out of harms way, but it's a case of the irresistible force meets the immovable object when there's a mystery to be solved. Rachel is spurred on by the incorrigible Marjorie who is keen to interfere and test her own sleuthing skills.

Chief Waverley and Sarah are fighting a losing battle, and become more and more exasperated by Rachel's involvement. In addition to this they both have problems of their own.

As the dead man appeared to have more enemies than friends, this mystery tests Rachel to the limit. She finds herself in danger as she tries to keep Lady Marjorie safe while solving the crime.

Join the crew and passengers aboard the Coral Queen for another exciting adventure at sea!

"The best yet!" Editor

"Another amazing plot with riveting characters. Can't wait for Book 4." R.L. Beta Review

"An exceptional writer who writes unputdownable books!" S.D. Beta Review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999857592
Publisher: Oakwood Publications
Publication date: 04/07/2019
Series: A Rachel Prince Mystery , #3
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 547,276
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Dawn Brookes is the author of Rachel Prince mystery series combining a unique blend of murder, cruising and medicine with a touch of romance. British author Ms Brookes has a 39 year nursing pedigree and takes regular cruise holidays for research purposes! She brings these passions along with a Christian background and a love of clean crime to her writing. The surname of her protagonist is in honour of her childhood dog, 'Prince', who used to put his head on her knee while she lost herself in books. Bestselling author of Hurry up Nurse: memoirs of nurse training in the 1970s and Hurry up Nurse 2: London calling, Dawn worked as a hospital nurse, midwife, district nurse and community matron across a thirty-nine year year career. Before turning her hand to writing for a living, she had multiple articles published in professional journals and co-edited a nurse textbook. She grew up in Leicester, later moved to London and Berkshire but now lives in Derbyshire. Dawn holds a bachelors degree with Honours and a Masters degree in education. Writing across genres, Dawn also writes for children. Dawn has a passion for nature and loves animals, especially dogs. Animals will continue to feature in her children's books as she believes caring for animals and nature helps children to become kinder human beings.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews