Killing Streak

Killing Streak

by Merit Clark
Killing Streak

Killing Streak

by Merit Clark


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 15


Lost love, dangerous secrets . . . and murder.

Killing Streak, the first installment in Merit Clark's award-winning Denver-based mysteries, takes homicide detective Jack Fariel on an unexpected detour into his own troubled past.

A shooting in a neighborhood of million-dollar homes at first appears to be a straightforward case for Jack's return to homicide after medical leave. When a young man's body is found, Jack is eager to get back to work and determined to find answers.

Successful businessman Evan Markham is rich, handsome, and pissed when someone leaves a dead body in his guest house. He'll use every shred of power and influence he's accumulated to control the investigation.

Because Evan has a past he doesn't want his wife-or the police-to find out about. Jack has a past too-with Evan's wife.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482512526
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/28/2013
Series: Jack Fariel Denver Mysteries , #1
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.96(d)

About the Author

A native New Yorker, Merit Clark now writes from the Rocky Mountains. Her short fiction has won awards and in her previous life as a software developer she wrote really boring technical documentation you'd have absolutely no interest in. KILLING STREAK is the first in a series featuring Denver homicide detective Jack Fariel and is her first mystery.

Customer Reviews