Last Day Alive

Last Day Alive

by Jeneva Rose
Last Day Alive

Last Day Alive

by Jeneva Rose

Paperback

$9.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

'OHHH SNAP!!! This book was GOOD!!... incredibly twisted, fascinating and had mind-blowing shocking revelations!... I was literally yelling into my Kindle!... Just WOW!! What an ending to an amazing read!!' Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One hot summer's evening, ten-year-old Piper Chase went off on her pink bicycle towards the dark woods on Black Heart Lane.

Detective Kimberley King knows that the first twenty-four hours in a missing child investigation are the most critical. Piper was heading to a sleepover at her best friend Miley's house, just like a hundred times before. But now Piper's grandparents are blaming themselves, shaking with grief, and Kimberley knows the family will never be the same. With no witnesses, and darkness falling, she begins to fear the worst. She longs to find the little girl with wide blue eyes and an infectious smile, but when her team discovers Piper's body in a woodland clearing, lying on a bed of moss, something inside her dies.

Then she gets a call that chills her to the bone. Piper's friend Miley has gone missing too.

Desperate to find the monster who has taken these little girls, Kimberley chases down all the leads she has. The summer camp counsellor, who the little girls hero-worshipped. Piper's downbeat uncle, who arrived back in town the day she disappeared...

And as another dark night descends, Kimberley can't stop thinking about Miley, trapped and frightened. With the clock ticking, Kimberley knows she must act fast, before another innocent life is stolen.

A gripping, heart-wrenching crime thriller from Amazon bestselling author Jeneva Rose. Last Day Alive is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Carol Wyer.

What everyone's saying about Last Day Alive:

"I'm pretty sure my head is still spinning and I'm still like WHAT right now... had me guessing literally the ENTIRE book and sitting on the edge of my seat... This was an exciting one. And I love how badass Kimberley King is. I want to be her when I grow up... 5/5 from me!" Shebagsaboutbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Truly unputdownable and kept me guessing until the end! This story kept me on the edge of my seat and I could not turn the pages fast enough!... If you love crime and thriller books as much as I do, definitely you will love this book too. Highly recommend you read it. Absolutely this book deserved 5 stars." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781837901272
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 10/04/2022
Series: Detective Kimberley King Series , #2
Pages: 260
Sales rank: 21,018
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Originally from Wisconsin, Jeneva Rose currently lives in Ithaca, New York with her husband, Drew, and her English Bulldog, Winston. When not writing, you can find her reading, playing board games, travelling, and binge watching The Office for the umpteenth time. Her debut novel, The Perfect Marriage, was released in 2020.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews