Last Things

Last Things

by Jacqueline West

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5

Overview

"Everything I love in a book."—Victoria Schwab, author of #1 New York Times bestseller This Savage Song

“The kind of taut, atmospheric thriller that gets your heart racing and sets your imagination on fire. Sensational.”—Claire Legrand, New York Times-bestselling author of Furyborn

Finalist for the Minnesota Book Award

New York Times–bestselling author Jacqueline West captivates readers with a dark, hypnotic story about the cost of talent—and the evil that lurks just out of sight. Fans of Holly Black and Victoria Schwab will be mesmerized by this gorgeous, magnetic novel.

High school senior Anders Thorson is unusually gifted. His band, Last Things, is legendary in their northern Minnesota hometown. With guitar skills that would amaze even if he weren’t only eighteen, Anders is the focus of head-turning admiration. And Thea Malcom, a newcomer to the insular town, is one of his admirers. Thea seems to turn up everywhere Anders goes: gigs at the local coffeehouse, guitar lessons, even in the woods near Anders’s home.

When strange things start happening to Anders, blame immediately falls on Thea. But is she trying to hurt him? Or save him? Can he trust a girl who doesn’t seem to know the difference between dreams and reality? And how much are they both willing to sacrifice to get what they want? 

Told from Anders’s and Thea’s dual points of view, this exquisitely crafted novel is full of unexpected twists and is for fans of Holly Black’s The Darkest Part of the Forest and Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062875068
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 498,458
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jacqueline West is the author of the New York Times-bestselling middle grade series The Books of Elsewhere, the Schneider Family Book Award Honor Book The Collectors, and several other novels for young readers and teens. An award-winning poet and occasional actress, she lives with her family in Red Wing, Minnesota.


Customer Reviews