Lost in Lumby

Lost in Lumby

by Gail Fraser


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Lost in Lumby by Gail Fraser

Book #6 of the Lumby series! What Garrison Keillor did for Lake Wobegon and Jan Karon did for Mitford, Gail Fraser has done for Lumby - a town so heartwarming and endearing, you'll be forever transported. Staying true to the waggish nature of the series, the captivating town of Lumby once again serves as the backdrop of four skillfully braided stories that follow its residents through life’s unexpected turns and engaging journeys.

Lost in Lumby turns a humorous but insightful lens on the value of truth—within families and within a community. After Pam Walker steps off the mayoral campaign trail to return to her childhood home, she discovers a tattered birth certificate of a disowned child that leads her to question the value of honesty between loved ones and the definition of “family.” Following the trail to a sibling she never knew, a quirky guise lures an unsuspecting sister to Montis Inn where new relationships are tested, and a husband becomes dangerously lost in Lumby. Pam also learns what happens when post-truth politics plow down Main Street, proving that words are only as worthy as those who speak them.

Her close friend Caroline Ross finds the courage to live again after an emotionally traumatic end to her marriage, while publisher Dennis Beezer faces an unwanted transformation of his newspaper, The Lumby Lines. And at Saint Cross Abbey, the monks’ religious doctrine is challenged when they are called upon to protect the brother of a corrupt politician who threatens Lumby in the name of progress and for a shameless profit.

Given the restless times in which we live, Lost in Lumby is a much-needed counterbalance and humorous reprieve for readers of all ages.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998630106
Publisher: Lazygoose USA, Inc.
Publication date: 06/01/2017
Series: Lumby Series , #6
Pages: 356
Sales rank: 154,551
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Gail Fraser is the author of the Lumby series, which includes The Lumby Lines, Stealing Lumby, Lumby's Bounty, The Promise of Lumby, Lumby on the Air and Lost in Lumby. Along with her husband, folk artist Art Poulin, Gail also co-authored the celebrated non-fiction illustrated hardcover and ebook entitled "Finding Happiness in Simplicity: Everyday Joys for Simple Living Throughout the Year" (Globe Pequot 3/2012).

Prior to changing her life and becoming a novelist in 2004, Gail had a long and successful career in 'corporate America' holding senior executive and upper management positions in several Fortune 500 and start-up corporations. During her career, in addition to living throughout the United States, Gail traveled to 22 countries and had extended stays in Australia, Japan, Brazil and several countries in Europe.

Gail was born and raised in Rye, New York, and attended the Rye High School and then majored in English and received an AA from Colby Sawyer College. After graduating, Gail studied at the University of London and returned to Skidmore College where she earned her BA in English Education. She completed her MBA at the University of Connecticut, with graduate work done at Harvard University.

Gail and Art have built their own 'Lumby' at Lazy Goose Farm in rural upstate New York. Featured in several magazines, newspapers and on PBS, Lazy Goose is a 40-acre gentleman's farm that is demarcated by a 200-year old stone wall, and has views of the Catskills, Adirondack and Vermont mountains. Gail is also an avid heirloom tomato gardener, long-distance swimmer and flute player. When not following her passions, Gail tends to their orchard and bee hives most every morning.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews