Mack the Wife

Mack the Wife

by Debby Conrad


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 19


Mackenzie O'Brien believes the only way her overprotective brothers will stay out of her life and find loves of their own is if she is married and settled. When an old love returns to town, Mackenzie is anxious to see if she and Grady Sullivan can pick up where they left off. Grady tries to fight his attraction to Mackenzie. He wants nothing to do with the spoiled little rich girl who broke his heart years ago or her ridiculous marriage scheme. He's a cop, living on a cop's salary, and she is way out of his league. And besides, her brothers hate him.But Mackenzie won't take no for an answer-until Grady suspects one or more of her brothers may be guilty of murder. Then she has no choice but to reconsider her plans. Because when it comes to family, the O'Briens stick together, even if it means giving up on love. Overbearing Billionaires:Book 1 - Mack the WifeBook 2 - Aidan's WayBook 3 - Chasing ConnorBook 4 - Hunter's ReluctanceBook 5 - Blaming Owen

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781542892919
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/04/2017
Series: Crystal Lake series , #1
Pages: 332
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

About the Author

Sexy reads with a dash of humor and a slice of suspense!

DEBBY CONRAD has been spinning tales since junior high school when she would force her younger sister and a few close friends to listen to her fantasies and dreams. Back then she had no idea her silly tales would end up in print, or that her later dream of becoming a novelist would come true.

Debby lives with her husband in NW Pennsylvania, has two grown daughters, five grandchildren, a Chihuahua and a miniature Dachshund who do not like being ignored while she writes.

As an award-winning author, and with 24 published romance novels, Debby is currently working on book #7 in her Love, Lies and More Lies series. Watch for Love, Lies and Sex Appeal in 2017. More books in the series will follow.

Other series include The Overbearing Billionaires, Chance at Love and The Orchard Falls series.

Please visit her website: While there you can sign up to get notified of new releases.

Please like her on Facebook: www.facebook/DebbyConradAuthor

If you enjoyed reading one of her books please consider writing a review on your favorite online retailer. A review from a satisfied reader is the best gift an author can receive.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

MACK THE WIFE 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous 5 days ago
Great book
Cynthia181 More than 1 year ago
Murder Mack was the only girl in the family of 5. Her brothers were over protective of her. Grady was the guy she liked in high school. She got drunk at a graduation party and had sex with and was caught by her older brother. That was 8 years ago. He is back in town now as a cop after being in the marines. She's the rich girl, he's the poor boy. He needs to solve a murder. It's a great beginning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Read. Funny Family cant wait to read others in series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice funny, light read. Enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure why this book has two stars. I was a great read that kept me entertained the whole way through!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a murder mystery but sweet, funny, sexyandserious. It is a light read and I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romance and murder mystery all in one. Entertaining read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay so this title and summary are so misleading. They don't marry they have sex and break up and fight like kids. Its kinda annoying how much they fight/breakup and get back together and why they do it. Annoying overbearing family too. The last few chapters are the best. the story is a Murder mystery about a jerk who dies and they blame the girls family because the only evidence they have is a baseball bat.