Mask of Deceit

Mask of Deceit

by David A Davies


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 22


An Edge-of-your-Seat Story of Spies and Traitors (The Chris Morehouse Series - Book 2)

The assassin's creed, lie, cheat and deceive. Who else wears the mask of deceit?

In this fast-paced, tightly woven espionage story, Chris Morehouse, a British contractor for the CIA, must intercept an assassin in Berlin. The shooter's target: an Iranian nuclear scientist who wants to defect to the West. With minimal intelligence on the assassin, Chris must find and eliminate the threat. One split-second before the trigger-pull, Morehouse realizes the assassin is someone he knows . . . very well.

He freezes in the gut-wrenching decision-save the defector and kill his friend, or fail in his mission and let the shooter go free-and then . . .

In Mask of Deceit, David Davies takes readers on a journey that spans the globe from the United Kingdom to Germany, India to Greece, and the United States to Sweden. The plot weaves and spins, pitting intelligence agencies and spies against each other who all have one thing in common-deceit. Will Chris play the pawn and complete his mission, or will he let emotions rule?

Vince Flynn and Brad Thor readers will enjoy Mask of Deceit. Pick up a copy today in paperback or digital to continue the exciting Chris Morehouse series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997472707
Publisher: Dapcon Publishing
Publication date: 04/11/2016
Pages: 264
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

David A. Davies is an independent security consultant with experience in executive protection, investigations, and physical security design. He has been engaged in the security industry in both the public and private sectors for more than twenty years. David resides with his family in the greater Seattle area. Mask of Deceit is his second novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews