Meet Me in London: A Novel

Meet Me in London: A Novel

by Georgia Toffolo

Paperback(Original)

$14.49 $16.99 Save 15% Current price is $14.49, Original price is $16.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, January 28

Overview

“Armchair travelers will adore this tour of Christmastime London…[a] charming rom-com from British reality TV star Georgia Toffolo.” —Publishers Weekly

Fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December and Christina Lauren's In a Holidaze will adore watching Victoria and Oliver's pretend engagement dissolve as their very real chemistry threatens to upend all their carefully laid-out secrets. Set against the most charming London backdrop, Meet Me in London is an irrisistable seasonal treat!

What do you do when your fake engagement starts to feel too real…

Aspiring clothes designer Victoria Scott spends her days working in a bar in Chelsea and her evenings designing vintage clothes, dreaming of one day opening her own boutique. But these aspirations are under threat from the new department store opening at the end of her road. She needs a Christmas miracle, but one is not forthcoming.

Oliver Russell’s Christmas is not looking very festive right now. His family’s new London department store opening is behind schedule, and on top of that his interfering, if well-meaning, mother is pressing him to introduce his girlfriend to her over the holidays—a girlfriend who does not exist. He needs a diversion…something to keep his mother from meddling while he focuses on the business.

When Oliver meets Victoria, he offers a proposition: pretend to be his girlfriend at the opening of his store and he will provide an opportunity for Victoria to showcase her designs. But what starts as a business arrangement soon becomes something more tempting as the fake relationship starts to feel very real. But when secrets in Victoria’s past are exposed, will Oliver walk away, or will they both follow their hearts and find what neither knew they were looking for…?

"An ideal Christmas escape!"—Laura Jane Williams, Bestselling author of Our Stop


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335459978
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 09/28/2021
Edition description: Original
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 34,683
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

GEORGIA TOFFOLO is a UK-based broadcaster and TV personality. She has been a firm favorite with the public since her TV debut on Made in Chelsea, and winning over the hearts of viewers on I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here! Georgia resides in London with her beloved dog, Monty. Meet Me in London is her first novel.

Customer Reviews