Mistake In Identity: a Simon Harry novel

Mistake In Identity: a Simon Harry novel

by Terry Persun

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Mistake In Identity: a Simon Harry novel by Terry Persun

Five time Award WINNER Terry Persun's MISTAKE IN IDENTITY is for fans of JD Robb, Elmore Leonard, Anthony Doerr, M.L. Stedman, Lee Child, and Robert B. Parker

BOOK DESCRIPTION: This noir detective novel is about Simon Harry, a straight-shooting, foul-mouthed, homicide detective with a stripper girlfriend. Simon isn't well liked by the rest of the force, so when he's paired with Sergeant Richard Good for his latest case, things feel a little too ironic.

The case seems pretty cut-and-dry--drugs, murder, easy enough--but that assessment quickly changes. With several mistakes in deduction, and a few unexpected twists, the investigation becomes more complicated. Pretty soon, Good and Harry find themselves in the middle of a prostitution ring headed by a couple wishing to make a quick buck. It appears the couple was also involved in the murder. As Harry gets close to solving the case, the crooks capture him and Good, which puts their lives in danger. But their first priority is to save the young girls, then they can attempt to escape with their lives.

Mistake in Identity is a fun read filled with amateurs and professionals, but most of the time, it's hard to tell the difference between the two.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148218210
Publisher: Terry Persun
Publication date: 07/08/2013
Series: a Simon Harry, detective novel , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 397 KB

About the Author

Terry Persun writes in many genres, including historical fiction, mainstream, literary, and science fiction/fantasy. He is a Pushcart nominee. His latest poetry collection is “And Now This”. His novel, “Cathedral of Dreams” is a ForeWord magazine Book of the Year finalist in the science fiction category, and his novel “Sweet Song” won a Silver IPPY Award. His latest science fiction thriller is, “Revision 7: DNA”, his latest fantasy is “Doublesight”, his latest mainstream/literary novel is “Ten Months in Wonderland”. Terry’s website is: www.TerryPersun.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews