The Musical (Babymouse Series #10)

The Musical (Babymouse Series #10)

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

The Musical (Babymouse Series #10) by Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Dust off your dancing shoes!
Babymouse and the gang are taking center stage in the feel-good book of the season! Will Babymouse get the lead in the school musical or will Felicia Furrypaws steal the show? Find out in The Musical—the 10th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375843884
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/13/2009
Series: Babymouse Series , #10
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 260,824
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 6.90(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: GN310L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. He lives in Portland, Oregon.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Musical (Babymouse Series #10) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a geat book! I aslwsus think of high school musicasl when I resd this.
JennGrrl More than 1 year ago
I haven't read any of the other books in this series, but this one was pretty cute. It brought in so many fun musicals. I saw Phantom of the Opera, Grease and High School Musical among others. It was a quick, fun read. Adults would enjoy the nods to the different musicals and children would find the cute mice funny.
Shasha More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my daughter. She is a reluctant reader but she enjoys the Babymouse books (she has all of the books). I like Babymouse series because she is not the most popular or athletic character but what an imagination! My daughter and I have a great time reading together and that is important! I recommend ALL of the books in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago