One-derful! The One-derful! Collection

One-derful! The One-derful! Collection


$16.62 $17.99 Save 8% Current price is $16.62, Original price is $17.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


In 2014, Secret Stash introduced a six-volume set of releases that compiled sides and previously unreleased material from the vault of Chicago's One-derful! label. Successive sets covered associated imprints Mar-V-Lus, M-Pac!, Halo, Midas, and Toddlin' Town. This first volume features a handful of cuts that registered on Billboard's R&B chart, including Otis Clay's "A Lasting Love," the Five Du-Tones' "Shake a Tail Feather," and the label's biggest hit, McKinley Mitchell's number eight smash "The Town I Live In." Betty Everett, Liz Lands, and the Admirations are among the other artists here. A dozen of the 25 tracks reach the public for the first time.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2014
Label: Secret Stash
UPC: 0853580005152
catalogNumber: 35
Rank: 208818

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Andre Williams   Composer
Monk Higgins   Composer
McKinley Mitchell   Composer
Bruce Scott   Composer
Bill Dahl   Liner Notes
Robert Pruter   Source Material
Charlie Horner   Source Material
Jimmy Oliver   Composer
Sharpees   Composer
Joel Whitburn   Source Material
Leo Austell   Composer
Verlie Rice   Composer
Maurice Dollison   Composer
Ralph Childs   Composer
Otha Hayes   Composer
Frank Williams   Composer
Jimmy Dodd   Composer
Casey O'Brien   Layout
Brent Boler   Composer
Eddie Silvers   Composer
Jake Austen   Liner Notes
Sherman Myles   Composer
Jimmy L. Jones   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews