Operation Brushfire

Operation Brushfire

Operation Brushfire

Operation Brushfire

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

He’ll do anything for the truth. They’ll do anything to bury it.

Henry Stasik, an Internal Affairs agent for the globe-spanning Coalition, is no stranger to crooked agents or scandals. He’s a truth junkie. An addict.

But when international celebrity Anastasia Danicheva specifically demands his presence at a police station, everything changes. The Coalition, which has brought peace through uniting the world under a single banner, wants her dead. But their case against her doesn’t add up.

Stasik can’t help but need to know why.

Hours after taking her under his department’s protection, a cybernetically enhanced hitman nips at Stasik’s heels. Witnesses disappear or turn up in pools of blood. And lurking above it all, guarded by a genocidal AI construct, is a secret that threatens to dismantle a perfect world—and Stasik himself.

Don’t miss this breakneck science fiction thriller from USA Today bestselling author Rhett C. Bruno and James Wolanyk, set in an alternative history rife with political intrigue, espionage, and a conspiracy you’ll never believe. Operation Brushfire is perfect for fans of Douglas E. Richards, Michael Crichton, and Dean Koontz.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798200859290
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication date: 09/21/2021
Pages: 382
Product dimensions: 5.58(w) x 8.52(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Rhett C. Bruno is the USA Today and Washington Post bestselling and Nebula Award–nominated author of the Circuit Saga, the Children of Titan series, the Buried Goddess Saga, Vicarious, and The Roach, among other works. He is currently a full-time author and publisher living in Delaware with his wife and daughter.


James Wolanyk is a writer and editor from the Boston area. He holds a BA in Creative Writing from the University of Massachusetts, and has authored the Scribe Cycle and Interstellar Gunrunner series, as well as Grid and several pieces of short fiction. Outside of writing, he is an avid meditator, film enthusiast, and nootropics nerd. He currently resides in New England with his wonderful wife.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews