Pathfinder of Destiny

Pathfinder of Destiny

by Stephen H. Provost

Paperback

$14.95
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

ACADEMY of the LOST LABYRINTH, Book 2The thrilling sequel to The TALISMANS of TIME_____________________________________The engines whined as the nose of the jumbo jet dove toward the ground below. Cassidy watched, helpless, as her best friend got sucked toward the gaping hole in the side of the plane.In an instant, she was gone."Stefani!"The man who had been sent to bring them to their new life at the Academy sprang out of his seat. He wasn't just being sucked toward the hole-he was running toward it. Cassidy screamed as she saw him jump after Stefani......and disappear._____________________________________"I am not the Pathfinder of Destiny-whatever that means," Cassidy said."It means," said Gamela, "that the fate of the world depends on you."Cassidy hadn't asked for this. She was a loner. An asthmatic, claustrophobic C-student from Detroit with one real friend and no real talent.Or so she thought.But the kindly and mysterious Mrs. Giles knows better. She knows Cassidy has a special gift, and that she needed a special school to develop it.Now, Cassidy finds herself at the Academy of the Lost Labyrinth, surrounded by other students who can travel through time, walk through dreams, change shapes and manipulate memories. But she feels more alone than ever, because something is going terribly wrong at the Academy, and only she can fix it.The problem is, she has no idea how.Fans of Academy novels, Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and The Labyrinth will love Book 2 of this fanciful and thrilling adventure through the Lost Labyrinth. Pick it up today!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949971064
Publisher: Dragon Crown Books
Publication date: 01/22/2020
Series: Academy of the Lost Labyrinth , #2
Pages: 378
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.84(d)

Customer Reviews