Pebble and Wren

Pebble and Wren

by Chris Hallbeck
Pebble and Wren

Pebble and Wren

by Chris Hallbeck

Paperback

$13.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A little girl and her live-in monster learn about what makes them different—and what unites them. This graphic novel is a silly, sweet, and sometimes gross tribute to friendship, and to the wacky world we live in.

Based on his webcomic of the same name, Pebble and Wren follows human girl Wren and her live-in monster, Pebble, as she teaches them all about how the human world works—from why the moon changes shape to why we don't eat candy wrappers—while trying to unlock special abilities without which Pebble will have to return to the monster forest.

A silly, sweet, and sometimes gross tribute to friendship for fans of Calvin & Hobbes and Catwad.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358541288
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 04/11/2023
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 311,553
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Chris Hallbeck is a roughly human shaped collection of anxieties held together by caffeine and curiosity. He’s been publishing comics on the internet since 2006 with his single panel comic The Book of Biff, followed by his multi-panel strip Maximumble. He was the co-writer and artist for Unshelved at the end of it’s run which led to co-creating the similarly themed Library Comic. With the addition of his voice and animation, his comics have found an audience of over two million followers across TikTok, YouTube, and Instagram. He lives in Michigan with his wife, two children, and a small worm in the back of his skull that whispers comic ideas to him. 

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews