Perilous Bliss: Book Three of The Star-Seer's Prophecy

Perilous Bliss: Book Three of The Star-Seer's Prophecy

by Rahima Warren
Perilous Bliss: Book Three of The Star-Seer's Prophecy

Perilous Bliss: Book Three of The Star-Seer's Prophecy

by Rahima Warren


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The Star-Seer’s Prophecy is an epic metaphysical trilogy that confronts the evil and cruelty that we humans suffer and inflict in our dark innocence, and holds forth a vision of healing, compassion, and forgiveness that is so needed in our world.

In Book One, Dark Innocence, the unlikely hero Kyr is fated to end the generations-long reign of horror by an evil sorcerer-king (“the Soul-Drinker”). Rescued from the only life he has known, a life of suffering and inflicting suffering as a Slave of that malevolent sorcerer, Kyr discovers strange but wonderful aspects of this new life — kindness, friendship, and love. Yet as his own crimes, and his own pain and suffering, are revealed to him, he has no choice but to enter the first of the three hells foretold by the Star-Seer: a hell of anguish and remorse, guilt and anger. With the aid of many people as well as the divine forgiveness of the Goddess Zhovanya, he is brought to a healing Sanctuary, where he begins to recover and become a kind, courageous, and loving person.

In Book Two, Fierce Blessings, Kyr undergoes the second hell: a return to the kind of torment he knew as a Slave, at the hands of his worst enemy, Gauday. Kyr must fight to keep from succumbing to all-too-familiar depravity, and to protect his soul against Gauday’s insidious cruelty and malign sorcery. Yet his only weapons are the compassion and forgiveness he learned at the Sanctuary. With his inner guide Dekani’s help and the Goddess Zhovanya’s fierce blessings, he manages to survive with his mind and soul intact, though still tainted by the remnants of the Soul-Drinker’s evil sorcery.

Now, in Book Three, Perilous Bliss—the third and final volume of the trilogy—Kyr is at last brought to the beautiful land of Ravenvale, the first home he has ever known. But there is still the prophesied “third hell” to undergo in order to become a fit vessel for the Goddess Zhovanya and restore the sacred balance to the despoiled land of Khailaz. An unthinkable betrayal destroys Kyr’s faith in his friends, himself, and even his beloved Goddess. Utterly devastated, he flees into this third and final hell alone to confront the truth of his life beyond all lies and illusions. In the face of this harrowing ordeal, will he give in to despair, and abandon the hard path of healing and forgiveness? Or will he find the courage and willingness to fulfill the Star-Seer’s Prophecy after all? The healing of the web of life, the fate of the Goddess Herself, and the renewal of the Sacred Balance all depend on Kyr’s ultimate choice.

Perilous Bliss deals with vengeance, forgiveness, and love . . . despair, hope, and enlightenment . . . intense emotions and equanimity . . . and above all, sublime mysteries. It is dedicated to those who — even if coming from difficult origins — follow the hard path of reflection, healing, and forgiveness toward the fulfillment of the soul’s potential for love and illumination.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998392806
Publisher: Rahima Warren
Publication date: 01/31/2018
Series: Star-Seer's Prophecy , #3
Pages: 350
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.78(d)

Table of Contents


The Star-Seer’s Prophecy

Author’s Note

The Story So Far

Prologue ~ Jolanya’s Dreams

Part One ~ The Downward Journey

Chapter 1 – Entanglements

Chapter 2 – Shadows on the Hard Path

Part Two ~ A Place Called Home

Chapter 3 – Ravenvale

Chapter 4 – Ravenhall

Chapter 5 – A Strange New Heaven

Part Three ~ Found and Lost

Chapter 6 – Found

Chapter 7 – Too Raw

Chapter 8 – Lost

Chapter 9 – Cataclysm

Part Four ~ Baleful Truth

Chapter 10 – Star-Cursed

Chapter 11 – Dark Nights

Chapter 12 – Devastating Memories

Chapter 13 – Tower of Reflection

Chapter 14 – Eagle’s Gift

Part Five ~ Defying Fate

Chapter 15 – Tears of the Fire

Chapter 16 – Communion of Sorrow

Chapter 17 – Renunciation

Chapter 18 – Web of Ashes

Chapter 19 – Dark Revelations

Part Six ~ Sweet Surrender

Chapter 20 – Confronting Innocence

Chapter 21 – Fearful Paradoxes

Chapter 22 – Healing Storm

Chapter 23 – Oblivion

Part Seven ~ Returning Home

Chapter 24 – A Grace of Service

Chapter 25 – Pardoning the Unforgivable

Chapter 26 – Forgiver and Forgiven

Chapter 27 – Diamond Light

Part Eight ~ Consecration

Chapter 28 – The Star-Seer’s Garden

Chapter 29 – In Sacred Time

Chapter 30 – Revelations and Rejoicing

Epilogue ~ Walking the Spiral


Thank you for reading Perilous Bliss!


“A Story that Heals: An Interview with a Survivor”



About the Author

About Rose Press

Questions for Contemplation and Discussion

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews