Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (Sean Duffy Series #6)

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (Sean Duffy Series #6)

by Adrian McKinty
Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (Sean Duffy Series #6)

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (Sean Duffy Series #6)

by Adrian McKinty


(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


A BOSTON GLOBE BEST BOOK OF 2017! Shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar® Awards! Belfast 1988: A man is found dead, killed with a bolt from a crossbow in front of his house. This is no hunting accident. But uncovering who is responsible for the murder will take Detective Sean Duffy down his most dangerous road yet, a road that leads to a lonely clearing on a high bog where three masked gunmen will force Duffy to dig his own grave. Hunted by forces unknown, threatened by Internal Affairs, and with his relationship on the rocks, Duffy will need all his wits to get out of this investigation in one piece.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781094081038
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication date: 07/09/2019
Series: Sean Duffy Series , #6
Sales rank: 89,043
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Adrian McKinty is the author of eighteen novels, including the acclaimed Detective Sean Duffy novels. Rain Dogs was the winner of the 2017 Edgar® Award and the Barry Award for Best Paperback Original. Gun Street Girl was shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar® Awards. The Cold Cold Ground won the Spinetingler Award. I Hear the Sirens in the Street won the Barry Award and was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award. In the Morning I'll Be Gone won the Ned Kelly Award and was selected by the American Library Association as one of the top-10 crime fiction novels of 2014. McKinty is also the author of the standalone historical The Sun Is God. Born and raised in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, McKinty was called "the best of the new generation of Irish crime novelists" in the Glasgow Herald.

Table of Contents

Prologue: You Can't Trust a Special Like the Old-Time Coppers1. No Hay Banda2. Just Another Dead Drug Dealer3. The Big Sheep4. A Pretty Shitty Morning On the Ballypollard Road5. Inspector Dalziel6. Mr. Deauville's Interesting Past7. The Bulgarians and the Bel Tel8. Ivan Morrison9. DAADD Knows Best10. Death On the Rock11. The Lady Vanishes12. The Angry Father13. The Paper, the Scissors, and Michael Stone14. A Taste of Honey15. That Petrol Emotion16. Out Here In the Woods17. The Old Files18. Infernal Affairs19. Lifted20. Out of the Silent Planet21. Aftermath22. Whatever Happened to the Likely Lads? 23. The ACC24. Driving Music25. The Offer26. The Factory27. Running for the Border28. Detective Sergeant John Crabbie McCrabban29. The Chief Constable30. O Masterful Bleak Cop31. Silencio

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews