Procreation: Book Three of the Evolution's Path series

Procreation: Book Three of the Evolution's Path series

by Peter Hill


Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781540760661
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/08/2016
Pages: 148
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.32(d)

About the Author

Peter Hill's background is steeped in crime. He was a detective in the Metropolitan Police, London, serving in some of the toughest parts of that city for thirteen years. He also worked at New Scotland Yard in the Company Fraud Department and later the internationally recognised C1 department known as 'The Murder Squad'. In the course of his investigations he travelled widely in Britain, Europe and South America.

He left the force at the age of thirty-two, with the rank of Detective Inspector, to become a professional writer.

Peter worked extensively in television for iconic British drama series such as 'Callan', 'The Sweeney', 'Z Cars', 'Public Eye', 'The Bill', 'Special Branch', 'Crown Court', 'New Scotland Yard', and 'Armchair Theatre'.
He has been a scriptwriter, editor and producer both in the UK and New Zealand, where he now lives.

He has written six previous novels, which were all published worldwide by major publishing houses in hard and paperback versions and in several translations.

These books are all British police detective thrillers set in various locations in Britain and 'The Hunters', 'The Liars', 'The Enthusiast' and 'The Savages' in the 'Staunton and Wyndsor Series' and 'The Fanatics' and 'The Washermen' in the 'Commander Allan Dice Books' are now available as eBooks.
These books are all stand-alone stories, but with the same major protagonists.

Under the pen name John Eyers he was commissioned to write 'Survivors: Genesis of a Hero', based on Terry Nation's famous TV series 'Survivors'.

Also as John Eyers, he wrote 'Special Branch: In at the Kill', a spin-off from the 'Special Branch' TV series.
These are also now available as eBooks.
Although based on the characters in the two TV series both of these books are stand-alone stories and as such can be enjoyed as novels in their own right without prior knowledge of the TV programmes.

After a successful career in television drama Peter has returned to novel writing but in a different genre and 'Evolution's Path' is series of near and far-future stories, portraying a disturbingly possible vision of the future.

The books in this trilogy are, 'Killing Tomorrow', 'The Ladies' Game' and 'Procreation', and are available as eBooks at most major online retailers, and as paperbacks on Amazon.

Find out more about Peter and his books on his website:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews