River of Crows

River of Crows

by N P Thompson
River of Crows

River of Crows

by N P Thompson

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

"Will effortlessly hook readers and keep them eagerly turning the pages until the very end." - Kirkus Reviews
"An incredible adventure!" - Readers' Favorite
"Riveting and hard to put down." - Children's Bookwatch
2023 Wishing Shelf Book Awards SILVER MEDAL WINNER
2023 Canadian Book Club Awards FINALIST

A cryptic prophecy. A dangerous quest. An explosive family secret. And a crow with a white feather who is more than he appears...

Mortal peril is twelve-year-old Ty Baxter's new normal when he teams up with the weird girl from school to help an injured bird and suddenly finds himself trapped in a strange, magical world.

Now the target of a brutal tyrant with unfathomable power, Ty grapples with a life-altering revelation about his past and the implications of an ancient prophecy. As he struggles to control his own emerging magical Talent, Ty embroils himself in a desperate gamble to help his new friends save their missing family before the emperor uses his dark sorcery to transform them into birds, enslaving them forever as soldiers in his enchanted avian army.

And if he survives all of that, he's probably still going to get grounded-if he ever finds a way to get back home.

From debut author N.P. Thompson, River of Crows (book 1 of The Arcanium sga), thrusts unsuspecting seventh-grader Ty Baxter into a dangerous new realm of intrigue and magic where he must band together with a group of unlikely friends as they fight to save their families, their worlds, and each other from sinister forces. This witty, action-packed upper middle grade fantasy adventure with a cast of unforgettable characters will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Keeper of the Lost Cities, and Wings of Fire.

"A smart, funny, exciting fantasy novel for younger readers who love all things magical." - KIRKUS REVIEWS
"River of Crows is full of surprises with themes of friendship, family, self-discovery, and magic."
- READERS' FAVORITE
"Thompson creates memorable characters that stay with you long after the last page has been turned." ★★★★★
"River of Crows is a thrilling debut novel... a well-crafted story that will leave readers craving more." ★★★★★
"Ooh, what an adventure this was!" ★★★★★
"A jam-packed story complete with twists and turns!" ★★★★★
"A brilliant middle grade fantasy" ★★★★★

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780995994249
Publisher: Inky Cove
Publication date: 05/29/2022
Series: Arcanium , #1
Pages: 334
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.75(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews