Robin Hood's Widow

Robin Hood's Widow

Paperback

$14.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20

Overview

A Wonderful Retelling Seamlessly Merging History and Legend

England, 1154-1194:
  • A kingdom under assault.
  • A conspiracy born of anarchy.
  • A hero standing against tyranny.

Robin's duty to his king sends him on an odyssey that will unfold from the streets of Paris to the banks of the Danube. From incredible triumphs on the battlefields of the Crusade, to harrowing sea voyages, to a desperate dash across the frozen landscape of Central Europe, Robin Hood must ensure that King Richard safely returns to England.

Meanwhile, the outlaws of Sherwood Forest rise again under a new leader - and she is unwavering in her pursuit of justice against the tyranny of Sheriff de Argentan. Marian endures the heartbreak of widowhood only to find strength and purpose as she leads a small band of devoted men in her quest for vengeance while she protects Robin's legacy.

Sir Guy of Gisborne, tormented by his conscience and enslaved by the sheriff, faces the wraith-like fury of the woman he once loved. How do you find forgiveness when you have committed an unforgivable crime? He must attempt a daunting journey of redemption, while finding inspiration from an unexpected source.

And through it all, Robin, Marian, and Guy are entangled in a web of treachery spun by the King of France and his sinister advisor, Montlhéry, as the plot to dismantle the Angevin Empire and take the throne of England from the Plantagenets boldly continues.

Part two of an exciting three-part retelling of the Robin Hood legend!

Book 3, Robin Hood's Return, coming May 2021

From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the authors' historical detail and accuracy. Fans of Sharon Kay Penman, Alison Weir, Elizabeth Chadwick, and Tamara Leigh will enjoy this medieval trilogy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781947878068
Publisher: Angevin World Publishing
Publication date: 05/08/2020
Series: Robin Hood Trilogy , #2
Pages: 316
Sales rank: 1,216,098
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews