Rogue Heart

Rogue Heart

by Axie Oh

Hardcover

$21.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17

Overview

NEO BEIJING, 2201. Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works by day in a cafe and moonlights as a lounge singer in a smoky bar at night. She's anonymous, she's safe from the seemingly never-ending war, and that's how she'd like to stay. But then PHNX, a resistance group specializing in espionage and covert missions, approaches her with an offer to expose a government experiment exactly like the one she fled. Soon, Ama is traveling with PHNX on a series of dangerous assignments, using her telepathic powers to aid the rebellion against the authoritarian Alliance.

As the war ramps up, PHNX is given its most dangerous mission yet: to infiltrate the base of the Alliance's new war commander, a young man rumored to have no fear of death. But when Ama sees the commander for the first time, she discovers his identity: Alex Kim, the boy she once loved and who betrayed her.

Now, Ama must use her telepathic abilities to pose as an officer in Alex's elite guard, manipulating Alex's mind so that he doesn't recognize her. As the final battle approaches, Ama struggles with her mission and her feelings for Alex. Will she be able to carry out her task? Or will she give up everything for Alex again--only to be betrayed once more?

Part heist novel, part love story, Rogue Heart is perfect for fans of Marie Lu's Warcross and Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643790374
Publisher: Lee & Low Books, Inc.
Publication date: 10/08/2019
Sales rank: 133,996
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 - 14 Years

About the Author

Axie Oh is a first-generation Korean American, born in New York City and raised in New Jersey. She studied Korean history and creative writing as an undergrad at the University of California San Diego and holds an MFA in Writing for Young People from Lesley University. Her passions include K-pop, anime, stationery supplies, and milk tea, and she currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada, with her puppy, Toro (named after Totoro).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews