Rogue Heart

Rogue Heart

by Axie Oh
Rogue Heart

Rogue Heart

by Axie Oh

Hardcover

$21.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 8

Overview

Warcross meets Final Fantasy in this companion novel to Rebel Seoul, in which a young telepath joins a rebel group on a secret mission to end a decades-long world war.

Neo Beijing, 2201.

Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works in a cafe by day and moonlights as a lounge singer in a smoky bar at night. She's anonymous, she's safe from the seemingly never-ending war, and that's how she'd like to stay. But then PHNX, a resistance group specializing in espionage, approaches her with an offer to expose a government experiment exactly like the one she fled. Soon, Ama is traveling with PHNX on a series of dangerous missions, using her telepathic powers to aid the rebellion against the authoritarian Alliance.

As the war ramps up, PHNX is given its most dangerous mission yet: to infiltrate the base of the Alliance's new war commander, a young man rumored to have no fear of death. But when Ama sees the commander for the first time, she discovers his identity: Alex Kim, the boy she once loved. The boy who betrayed her.

Now, Ama must use her telepathic abilities to pose as an officer in Alex's elite guard, manipulating his mind so that he doesn't recognize her. As the final battle approaches, Ama struggles with her mission and her feelings for Alex. Will she be able to carry out her task? Or will she give up everything for Alex again—only to be betrayed once more?

Part heist novel, part love story, Rogue Heart will appeal to fans of Marie Lu's Warcross and Tahera Mafi's Shatter Me series.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643790374
Publisher: Lee & Low Books
Publication date: 10/08/2019
Series: Rebel Seoul
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 291,865
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Lexile: HL790L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Axie Oh is the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea, XOXO, and the Rebel Seoul series. Born in New York City and raised in New Jersey, she studied Korean history and creative writing as an undergrad at the University of California San Diego and holds an MFA in Writing for Young People from Lesley University. Her passions include K-pop, anime, stationery supplies, and milk tea, and she currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada, with her dogs, Leila and Toro (named after Totoro). Find her online at axieoh.com and @axieoh.

Customer Reviews