Rose Wolves (Book 1)

Rose Wolves (Book 1)

by Natalie Warner
Rose Wolves (Book 1)

Rose Wolves (Book 1)

by Natalie Warner

Hardcover

$14.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

This wordless two-color graphic novel is an enthralling fable about disability, companionship, and transformation, set in the haunting beauty of the wild.

One day, a little girl picks an unusual flower from an unusual bush in the forest. Overnight, the flower blooms and turns into a magical creature: a rose wolf, missing a leg just like she is missing an arm. Together, the new friends must go on a journey to find where they belong.

In her graphic novel debut, Canadian cartoonist Natalie Warner presents a moody, tender, and captivating new fairy tale, without using a single word. Fans of Nightlights, Sheets, and The Tea Dragon Society will hold it close and read it again & again.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781603095310
Publisher: IDW Publishing
Publication date: 11/14/2023
Pages: 80
Sales rank: 274,215
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.45(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Natalie Warner is a Canadian illustrator and author based in Winnipeg, Manitoba. She attended the School of Art at the University of Manitoba and Briercrest College. Natalie’s books are dedicated to children and the young at heart, valuing creativity, community, and lifelong curiosity.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews