Seasons of the Storm

Seasons of the Storm

by Elle Cosimano
Seasons of the Storm

Seasons of the Storm

by Elle Cosimano

Hardcover

$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano.

One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.

Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter—an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring kills Winter.

Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds. To be together, they’ll have to escape the cycle that’s been forcing them apart. But their creator won’t let them go without a fight.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062854247
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 06/23/2020
Series: Seasons of the Storm , #1
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 1,148,564
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Elle Cosimano's debut thriller, Nearly Gone, was an Edgar Award finalist, won the International Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel, and was awarded the Mathical Book Award recognizing mathematics in children’s literature. Her novel Holding Smoke was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award and the International Thriller Award. Her books for young adults have appeared on several statewide school and library reading lists. Elle lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia with her husband, her sons, and her dog. You can learn more about her at www.ellecosimano.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews