Seeds of Wisdom: a novel

Seeds of Wisdom: a novel

by Richard L. Cheng


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23


seeds of Wisdom is the eagerly awaited companion to Nuggets of Wisdom, the story of Yong-Gan, a young man who left China in mid-19th century to seek his fortune in California's "Gold Mountain."
Readers wanted more. What had happened to those he left behind - especially his beloved An-Na?
Seeds of Wisdom tells that story.

When An-Na's parents fall on hard times she is sold to an officer in the emperor's army They have no sons, and she is only a woman, so she's expendable. Unbeknownst to anyone except An-Na, she is carrying Yong-Gan's baby, a circumstance that could result in tragedy for both her and the child.
An-Na spends years in servitude and hardship before becoming a soldier herself, though in the Revolutionary Army, not the Imperial Army.
Meanwhile, Little Dragon - An-Na and Yong-Gan's son - grow up in the home of his paternal grandparents. A holy man notices Little Dragon and teaches him Buddhist philosophy and traditions, giving him direction and purpose.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781974503865
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/17/2017
Pages: 146
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.34(d)

About the Author

Richard L. Cheng, author, adventurer, historian, husband, father and grandfather, proud U.S. citizen, retired engineer and businessman, was born in Baguio Philippines. He now lives in Reno, Nevada with his wife, Souling.
It was in Reno that he discovered as a writer and philosopher. His books of spiritual wisdom and principles touch the hearts and minds of people of all ages and faiths.
Cheng earned a B.S. in Electronic Engineering from the University of the East in Manila, and a B.S. in Business Administration from the University of Nevada, Reno.
He traveled throughout Asia in preparation for writing about his illustrious ancestors, Asia in general, and Asian philosophies, traditions, medicine and cuisine. His other books: Valley of Peace, The Day the Cricket Stopped Singing, Leaves of Wisdom, Nuggets of Wisdom.
His first foray into fiction - Nuggets of Wisdom - was so well received he has now followed up with its companion novel, Seeds of Wisdom.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews