Slow Ascent

Slow Ascent

by Robert Hilles


$11.41 $16.00 Save 29% Current price is $11.41, Original price is $16. You Save 29%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780887534287
Publisher: Black Moss Press
Publication date: 10/28/2006
Pages: 94
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 8.34(h) x 0.17(d)

About the Author

Robert Hilles lives on Salt Spring Island with his partner Pearl Luke. In 1994, he won the Governor General’s Award for Poetry for Cantos From A Small Room. In the same year, his first novel, Raising of Voices, won the Writers Guild of Alberta George Bugnet Award for best novel. He has published fourteen books of poetry and five books of prose. His other books include: Finding The Lights On, Near Morning, Nothing Vanishes, Kissing The Smoke, Breathing Distance, Somewhere Between Obstacles and Pleasure, Higher Ground, Wrapped Within Again, Slow Ascent, and Partake. Wrapped Within Again, New and Selected Poems was published in the fall of 2003 and won the Stephan G. Stephansson Award for best book of poetry. His second novel, A Gradual Ruin, was published by Doubleday Canada in 2004 and now is in paperback. His books have also been shortlisted for The Milton Acorn People’s Poetry Prize, The W.O. Mitchell/City of Calgary Prize, The Stephan Stephansson Award, and The Howard O’Hagan Award. His second non-fiction book, Calling The Wild, was published in the fall of 2005 from Black Moss Press. His thirteenth book of poetry, Slow Ascent was published in the fall of 2006. He currently at work on a new novel titled The Smallest Detail, A short story collection tentatively called A Glimmer, and a new poetry collection called Thru and Thru. His latest collection of poems called Partake came out in Spring 2010 from Black Moss Press. Samples of his work are available on his website or Wattpad. His readings are available to watch at his Youtube channel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews