Straws: Third book of The Mug Trilogy

Straws: Third book of The Mug Trilogy

by Joy Mutter


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Straws: Third book of The Mug Trilogy by Joy Mutter

The aftermath of Mug's time whirled in the eponymous Lying Scotsman's vortex. Straws describes her struggles to achieve a positive outcome in her relationships with men, family, work, and life in general. Straws is the third book in the autobiographical Mug Trilogy. Who will be Mug's final straw, and how did she end up writing and publishing twelve books?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781519310859
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/26/2015
Pages: 270
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. After gaining a Graphic Design Degree at Coventry University, she lived and worked in Kent as a professional graphic designer for twenty years. Joy moved from Kent to Oldham in 2012 and has been writing and publishing her books full-time since then.

Although Joy has been writing books since 2007, she waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Four more books followed in 2016 and one in 2017. All twelve are now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Eight are also available as audiobooks on Audible, iTunes, and Amazon.

Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Her fourth work, Potholes and Magic Carpets, is a character-led contemporary novel. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a paranormal crime thriller and the author's favourite of all her books.

Her demonic Angel was published in early 2016. It's a baker's dozen of the author's short stories, written in various genres.

In April 2016, Joy published an unusual paranormal crime thriller called The Hostile. In December 2016, she published book two of The Hostile series, called Holiday for The Hostile. In April 2017, Joy published The Hostile Game, book three of the series. In August 2017, she published book four, Confronting The Hostile and The Hostile Series Box Set.

There are audiobook editions of four books in The Hostile series, Random Bullets, Her demonic Angel, Potholes and Magic Carpets, and A Slice of the Seventies.

There are more books in the pipeline as she's never short of ideas.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews