ISBN-10:
0062416235
ISBN-13:
9780062416230
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Ark Plan (Edge of Extinction Series #1)

The Ark Plan (Edge of Extinction Series #1)

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22

Overview

Jurassic World meets Dawn of the Planet of the Apes in this epic new middle grade series full of heart-pounding action and breathtaking chills! "Amazing adventures!" raves Brightly.com as they recommend Edge of Extinction as a Holiday Gift for Tween Readers. 

One hundred and fifty years ago, the first dinosaurs were cloned. Soon after, they replaced humans at the top of the food chain. The only way to survive was to move into underground compounds. . . .

Five years ago, Sky Mundy’s father vanished from North Compound without a trace. Now she has just stumbled on a clue that not only suggests his disappearance is just the tip of an even larger mystery, but also points directly to the surface. To find her dad—and possibly even save the world—Sky and her best friend, Shawn, must break out of their underground home and venture topside to a land reclaimed by nature and ruled by dinosaurs.

Perfect for fans of Brandon Mull, Lisa McMann, and Rick Riordan, this exhilarating debut novel follows two courageous friends who must survive in a lost world that’s as dangerous as they’ve always feared but also unlike anything they could ever have imagined.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062416230
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Edge of Extinction Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 63,106
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 1.00(d)
Lexile: 790L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Laura Martin is a mom by day and a middle grade author by night, although in her heart she will always be a seventh-grade language arts teacher. After spending six years teaching the fine art of dream chasing as a teacher, she is enjoying every minute of this lifelong dream of being an author. She lives in the Indianapolis area with her family. You can connect with her on Instagram @LauraMartinBooks or at www.lauramartinbooks.com.

Customer Reviews