The Brotherhood: The Brotherhood Trilogy

The Brotherhood: The Brotherhood Trilogy

by Tejas Desai
The Brotherhood: The Brotherhood Trilogy

The Brotherhood: The Brotherhood Trilogy

by Tejas Desai


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 8
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The Brotherhood is Tejas Desai's first novel. Set in contemporary New York City, this hypnotic thriller moves at a breathtaking pace and keeps you guessing until the very end.

Niral Solanke, a failed writer, has become a sleazy private investigator who tails wealthy adulterers. But when his childhood friend Priya commits suicide, her brother Amrat believes it could be murder-perpetrated by wealthy financier Vishal Patel.

As Niral investigates, he realizes that nothing is what it seems, as he is confronted by betrayal, religious hypocrisy, sexual deviancy and much more, until shocking revelations threaten his core beliefs-and his very existence.

Informative as well as entertaining, the book includes a Glossary of Hindu Terms. It is the first part of The Brotherhood Trilogy.

"A Mickey Spillane novel with a Bombay flavor ... set in New York City.... it is a nice warm cuddly pulp fiction with a global marinade"-Larry H., Evil Parrot Book Club

Book Website featuring photos, character descriptions and much more:

Book Trailer:

Author Website:

Publisher Website:

Facebook Pages:


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780988351929
Publisher: The New Wei
Publication date: 09/16/2012
Series: Brotherhood Chronicle , #1
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

Tejas Desai was born in New York City in the early 1980s. He is a novelist, short story writer, blogger, playwright, filmmaker, actor, educator, librarian, publisher, critic of literature, arts and culture, and the founder of The New Wei Literary Movement and Collective. He has won the Wesleyan Fiction Award, sponsored by Norman Mailer, been a honorable mention in the Princeton Poetry Contest, and has attended the University of Oxford in England. He holds both a Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing/Literary Translation and a Master of Library/Information Science.

The Brotherhood, the first book in The Brotherhood Trilogy, was published in September 2012. Good Americans, the first book in The Human Tragedy series, will be released in Fall 2013.

The New Wei is a budding author collective and literary movement dedicated to promoting prolific and provocative narrative artists who are determined to create oeuvres.

Posts and essays describing his aesthetic philosophy and his views on the future of literature in the digital age are currently being published on The New Wei website:

(You may also read more about Tejas Desai at his website, and his aesthetic philosophy on the New Wei website, Audio readings, videos and photos of characters from his fiction are on the Brotherhood website,
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews