The Burning Pages (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #7)

The Burning Pages (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #7)

by Paige Shelton
The Burning Pages (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #7)

The Burning Pages (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #7)

by Paige Shelton


$24.99 $26.99 Save 7% Current price is $24.99, Original price is $26.99. You Save 7%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 1


Delaney Nichols faces off against an elusive arsonist in the seventh Scottish Bookshop Mystery, The Burning Pages, from beloved author Paige Shelton....

One winter's night, bookseller Delaney Nichols and her coworker Hamlet are invited to a Burns Night dinner, a traditional Scottish celebration of the poet Robert Burns. She's perplexed by the invitation, but intrigued. The dinner takes place at Burns House itself, a tiny cottage not far from the Cracked Spine bookshop but well hidden. There, it becomes clear that Delaney and Hamlet were summoned in an attempt to make amends between Edwin, Delaney's boss, and one of the other invitees, who suspected Edwin for burning down his own bookshop twenty years ago after a professional disagreement.

But after the dinner, there’s another fire. The Burns House itself is burned to the ground, and this time there’s a body among the ruins. When Hamlet is accused of the crime, Delaney rushes to prove his innocence, only to discover that he might actually have a plausible motive...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250789488
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 04/05/2022
Series: Scottish Bookshop Mystery Series , #7
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 65,933
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

PAIGE SHELTON is the author of the Scottish Bookshop Mystery series and the Alaska Wild Series, which begins with Thin Ice. Her other series include the Farmers’ Market, Cooking School, and Dangerous Type mystery series. She lives in Arizona.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items