The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister by Stefan Bachmann, Alexander Jansson, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand

A collection of forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062313140
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/27/2014
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 124,188
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Stefan Bachmann is a writer and musician. He was born in Colorado and now lives with his family in Zurich, Switzerland, where he attends the Zurich Conservatory. He began writing The Peculiar in 2010, when he was sixteen years old.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first i thought the book was going to be very boring.But once i red it it was very interesting and very awesome. The book is full of many short stories that are interesting. There wasn't just a main character there was many stories. But i can tell you about a specific one.So there is this storie there that said just a game in a graveyard.I think,anyways there was 4 girls but there was this spacific one that her name was Qiunn. It was in a graveyard. I think it was fiction. I liked this book because it was very specific with what they meant because all of the authors had very good stories. I recommend this book because it’s very interesting and awesome. I rate this book a five. The story was very interesting and i recommend it and i think it was very scary and cool.
HenryJekyll More than 1 year ago
Each and every story is so original and well written. There's a mix of creepy, gory, mysterious, scary, etc., and each one is is different from the next. There are also some really nice little drawings on some of the stories. It is considered a children's book, but I think any horror lover at any age could really get into it. If you're still not sure about what these stories entail, the authors have a website at enterthecabinet.com where they regularly post stories, so you can get a taste of what horrors await you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty dam good thats all i have to say
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its cheeper on here than a real one