The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A collection of forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062313140
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/27/2014
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 294,437
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)
Lexile: 790L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Stefan Bachmann is a writer and musician. He was born in Colorado and now lives with his family in Zurich, Switzerland, where he attends the Zurich Conservatory. He began writing The Peculiar in 2010, when he was sixteen years old.

Customer Reviews