The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (The Cat Who... Series #16)

The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (The Cat Who... Series #16)

by Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (The Cat Who... Series #16)

The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (The Cat Who... Series #16)

by Lilian Jackson Braun

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Jim Qwilleran and his cats scramble for clues when peaceful Breakfast Island is turned upside-down by murder in this mystery in the New York Times bestselling Cat Who series.

Qwilleran and the cats are visiting an island known by many names. Qwill has always called it Breakfast Island, but to the taciturn natives, it’s Providence Island. To the rich summer resident, it’s Grand Island—and to the developers and tourists who are turning this once-peaceful place into a circus, it’s Pear Island. But when some odd “accidents” occur, including a fatal boat explosion, Qwill suspects sabotage and sets out to investigate—because murder by any other name is just as deadly...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780515115642
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/01/1995
Series: Cat Who... Series , #16
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 237,909
Product dimensions: 6.94(w) x 10.90(h) x 0.74(d)
Lexile: 840L (what's this?)

About the Author

About The Author
The history of Lilian Jackson Braun is perhaps as exciting and mysterious as her novels. Between 1966 and 1968, she published three novels to critical acclaim: The Cat Who Could Read Backwards, The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern, and The Cat Who Turned On and Off.  In 1966, the New York Times labeled Braun, “the new detective of the year.” Then, for reasons unknown, the rising mystery author disappeared from the publishing scene. It wasn’t until 1986 that Berkley Publishing Group reintroduced Braun to the public with the publication of an original paperback, The Cat Who Saw Red. Within two years, Berkley released four new novels in paperback and reprinted the three mysteries from the sixties. Since then, G.P. Putnam’s Sons has published seventeen additional novels in the Cat Who series. Braun passed away in 2011.


North Carolina

Date of Birth:


Date of Death:

June 4, 2011

Place of Birth:


Place of Death:

South Carolina


Graduated from high school at age 16
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews