Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Circus at the End of the Sea

The Circus at the End of the Sea

by Lori R. Snyder
The Circus at the End of the Sea

The Circus at the End of the Sea

by Lori R. Snyder

Hardcover

$14.99 $16.99 Save 12% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18

Overview

A vibrant and enchanting debut novel about an orphan girl who discovers a magical circus, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Rebecca Stead!

Maddy Adriana knows that magic is real. All her life, her heart has pulled her towards things too perfect to be ordinary. One day, that tug leads her to a magical street circus, hidden in plain sight among the canals and boardwalks of Venice Beach.

For the first time in Maddy’s life, she finally feels like she belongs. But the circus is in grave danger. Maddy will need to confront the frightening side of magic, as well as her own deepest fears, if she’s to have any hope of saving the place she dreams of calling home.

This unforgettable debut shows readers the magic of following your heart and finding where you belong. 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063047105
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/19/2021
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 531,366
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

In an alternate universe, Lori R. Snyder is a circus performer—probably an aerialist wearing a lot of glitter. In this universe, she’s had many different careers (none of which, sadly, are circus-related): marine biologist, fourth-grade teacher, dancer, yoga teacher and studio owner, book editor, and writer. Venice Beach is one of the great loves of her life, as are kindness, delight, and the sea, and The Circus at the End of the Sea is her love letter to all of those. Lori is also the founder of the Writers Happiness Movement, which offers free happiness tools to writers, at writershappiness.com. Find author info and supplementary materials for kids and educators at www.lorirsnyderauthor.com.

Customer Reviews