The Detective Up Late (Sean Duffy Series #7)

The Detective Up Late (Sean Duffy Series #7)

by Adrian McKinty
The Detective Up Late (Sean Duffy Series #7)

The Detective Up Late (Sean Duffy Series #7)

by Adrian McKinty


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

Before the riveting thrillers The Chain (a former B&N Mystery/Thriller Monthly Pick selection) and The Island, Adrian McKinty wrote The Cold Cold Ground, kicking off the Sean Duffy Detective Series. Sean Duffy is a fantastic character to build a series around, and he’s back.

“Adrian McKinty is a gifted storyteller I love to read, and Sean Duffy is a character you will never forget.”—Don Winslow, #1 internationally bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author Adrian McKinty comes the next thrilling mystery in the Edgar Award–winning Sean Duffy detective series

Slamming the door on the hellscape of 1980s Belfast, Detective Inspector Sean Duffy hopes that the 1990s are going to be better for him and the people of Northern Ireland. As a Catholic cop in the mainly Protestant RUC he still has a target on his back, and with a steady girlfriend and a child the stakes couldn’t be higher.

After handling a mercurial triple agent and surviving the riots and bombings and assassination attempts, all Duffy wants to do now is live. But in his final days in charge of Carrickfergus CID, a missing persons report captures his attention. A fifteen-year-old traveler girl has disappeared and no one seems to give a damn about it. Duffy begins to dig and uncovers a disturbing underground of men who seem to know her very well. The deeper he digs the more sinister it all gets. Is finding out the truth worth it if DI Duffy is going to get himself and his colleagues killed? Can he survive one last case before getting himself and his family out over the water?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781504762632
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication date: 05/14/2024
Series: Sean Duffy Series , #7
Pages: 354
Sales rank: 81,410
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Adrian McKinty was born and grew up in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He studied philosophy at Oxford University before moving to Australia and to New York. He is the author of more than a dozen crime novels, including the award-winning standalone thriller The Chain, which was a New York Times and #1 international bestseller. McKinty’s books have been translated into over forty languages, and he has won the Edgar Award, the International Thriller Writers Award, the Ned Kelly Award (three times), the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Macavity Award, and the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. His novel The Island was an instant New York Times bestseller and made their “Best Thrillers of 2022” list.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews