Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Edge of Summer

The Edge of Summer

by Erica George
The Edge of Summer

The Edge of Summer

by Erica George

Hardcover

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 2

Overview

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson will be swept away by this big-hearted novel about one girl navigating first loss and first love during her summer on Cape Cod.

Saving the whales has been Coriander Cabot and her best friend Ella’s dream since elementary school. But when tragedy strikes, Cor is left to complete the list of things they wanted to accomplish before college alone, including a marine biology internship on Cape Cod.

Cor's summer of healing and new beginnings turns complicated when she meets Mannix, a local lifeguard who completely takes her breath away. But she knows whatever she has with Mannix might not last, and that her focus should be on rescuing the humpback whales from entanglement. As the tide changes, Cor finds herself distracted and struggling with her priorities.

Can she follow her heart and keep her promise to the whales and her best friend?


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316496766
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 06/14/2022
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 311,961
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Erica George is the author of Words Composed of Sea and Sky. She resides in northern New Jersey, but spends her summers soaking up the salty sea air on Cape Cod. She invites you to follow her at ericageorgewrites.com or on Twitter @theericageorge.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items