Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Future Workplace Experience: 10 Rules For Mastering Disruption in Recruiting and Engaging Employees

The Future Workplace Experience: 10 Rules For Mastering Disruption in Recruiting and Engaging Employees

by Jeanne Meister, Kevin Mulcahy

Narrated by Nancy Linari

Unabridged — 9 hours, 52 minutes

Jeanne Meister

Audiobook (Digital)

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

$14.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription| Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

View All Available Formats & Editions
START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $14.99

Overview

Bestselling author's blueprint for attracting and engaging top talent to beat the competition in today's ever-evolving business environment

Bestselling author of The 2020 Workplace Jeanne Meister returns with a powerful guide to mastering a new set of workplace disruptions, detailing the skills you need to thrive in today's hyper-competitive and rapidly changing business environment. Along with co-author Kevin Mulcahy, Meister presents step-by-step advice to recruiters on how to prepare for a more transparent world of work, develop a new set of leadership skills, and anticipate future trends and changes across industries.

"The Future Workplace Experience" redefines most of the conventional wisdom about work, employees, human resources practices, the very nature of a job itself, and so much more.

Meister & Mulcahy describe how the workplace is changing and profile the new practices organizations are implementing. The authors organize these practices into three areas; what workers expect from work, how technology impacts the workplace, and the changing composition of the workforce.

Most importantly, they synthesize these practices into ten rules your organization can use to re-think and re-imagine the future workplace.



Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal

11/15/2016
In a time where interactions happen in a market-driven economy, it should come as no surprise that attracting and keeping employees has become an enterprise business. Not just for HR professionals, Meister (founding partner, Future Workplace; coauthor, The 2020 Workplace) and Mulcahy's (partner, Future Workplace) ten rules can be utilized by all managers for finding and retaining staff. Employers must think beyond the traditional office design. Employees want flexible schedules—not just the old nine-to-five shift. Innovative environments are comfortable and mobile, accommodating collaborative projects as well as individual work efforts. As technology drives the present and future workplace experience, companies must be active in seeking new employees by building online branding, using social media to connect people with jobs, and providing virtual simulations to introduce applicants to the corporate setting. Add into this mix multigenerational employees with different values, needs, and experiences. The authors emphasize that organizations must compete in a marketplace of diverse employment choices, and that managers must be agile and flexible when hiring and motivating personnel. VERDICT Great for readers who enjoyed Roland Deiser's Designing the Smart Organization and Jim Collins's Good to Great.—Melissa Lockaby, Univ. of North Georgia Libs., Dahlonega

Product Details

BN ID: 2940173399601
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 11/15/2019
Edition description: Unabridged

Customer Reviews