The Girl in the Picture: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

The Girl in the Picture: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

by Melissa Wiesner
The Girl in the Picture: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

The Girl in the Picture: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

by Melissa Wiesner

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 18
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

"I just couldn't put it down... had my heart broken into pieces and put it back together in every chapter." Nicki's Book blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The newspaper clipping falls from the cardboard box. The beautiful woman in the picture is nestled against the man beside her, her eyes full of laughter. As Tegan reads the words in the article, she almost stops breathing. Was coming here a terrible mistake?

When Tegan's family is torn apart by a terrible tragedy, she runs from her painful secrets to Copper Canyon, Colorado, where no-one knows her name. Tegan breathes easy for the first time in years as she explores the quiet streets. And when she grows close with Jack, another lost soul who won't talk about his home, it seems she's found the perfect companion to explore the surrounding mountains with.

But just as Tegan starts to think maybe safety isn't a place, it's a person, she notices the box of photos and newspaper clippings that Jack takes everywhere in the trunk of his car. Who is the chestnut-haired woman in every frame? And why does she look so familiar...?

The more Tegan learns about the woman, the more she realizes Jack has been keeping a shocking secret... And as Tegan is forced to face up to her own past too, will the truth about Jack help her build a new life, or send her running once more?

An absolutely unforgettable and breathtaking novel about love, loss, and the secrets we're all hiding. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain, and Kerry Lonsdale.

Readers love The Girl in the Picture:

"Wow! Wow! Wow! What an absolutely mind-spinning, beautiful story this was!... perfection... Stunning, absolutely stunning!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I absolutely fell in love... Utterly unputdownable, it will have you hooked from the first page. Wow!... definitely on another level! I cannot recommend this book enough to anyone that enjoys a gripping read!" NetGalley reviewer

"This book has just made my day... amazing... Oh goshh!... Trust me, you'll fall in love with every character... worth my tears... Highly recommended!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Absolutely amazing... will keep you up all night to finish. I felt so pulled into this story from the very first page... hits all the emotions... one to be remembered." Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"It pulls your heart strings... A very beautiful story which will make you laugh, cry and love life." Browngirlsreadinglog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Absolutely gorgeous... a rollercoaster of emotions... heart-warming and heart-breaking... just an absolutely stunning addictive page turner... will take your breath away." bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800195592
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 08/23/2021
Pages: 302
Sales rank: 240,037
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.68(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews