The Hacker

The Hacker

by Daniel Scanlan
The Hacker

The Hacker

by Daniel Scanlan

Hardcover

$29.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

The gripping debut techno thriller from cybercrime specialist Daniel Scanlan. FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood chases a deadly online predator in a high-stakes hunt for the truth. Perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Stieg Larsson.He's online. He's anonymous. He's deadly.
When a video surfaces on the Dark Web showing a murder no one else could have witnessed, FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood starts tracking down the killer. But the case is even darker than Ericka thought. Hidden behind an avatar named Dantalion, a criminal mastermind is feeding his sadistic appetites by directing the crimes of others – and he may have been orchestrating his twisted schemes for years.
As Ericka homes in on her target, the tables are suddenly turned. Dantalion has information that will help Ericka fulfil a deeply personal quest for revenge... but only if she risks her career, her life, and the fate of Dantalion's future victims. Does vengeance come at too high a price?
Reviewers on The Hacker:
'Frighteningly plausible and deftly written, Daniel Scanlan’s debut is a thrilling roller coaster of twists and turns.' Boyd Morrison

'A thoroughly disturbing lightning-paced thriller. Dark, twisted and horribly captivating.' Ian Green

'Tense, gripping, brutal, scary – The Hacker has everything you'd want from a thriller.' P.R. Black

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781803289861
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 09/01/2022
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 694,139
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

"Daniel Scanlan is a lawyer who has practised extensively in the areas of cybercrime, digital evidence, wiretap, smuggling and money laundering. He wrote the non-fiction Digital Evidence in Criminal Law and contributed to The Lawyer's Guide to the Forensic Sciences, winner of the Walter Owen Book Prize. He lives on Vancouver Island and enjoys ocean kayaking and hiking. When not outdoors, he is reading and will read almost anything, except books about lawyers. The Hacker is his first novel. Follow Daniel on @DanielMScanlan https://danielscanlanauthor.com"
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews