The Lily Garden: A heart-warming, feel-good summer romance

The Lily Garden: A heart-warming, feel-good summer romance

by Barbara Josselsohn
The Lily Garden: A heart-warming, feel-good summer romance

The Lily Garden: A heart-warming, feel-good summer romance

by Barbara Josselsohn

Paperback

$9.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

She held the letter that she had found in the garden, and noticed the distinctive curls of her father's handwriting etched on the worn paper. Her life had already been turned upside down by one family secret, would his last words force her to leave her childhood home forever?

When Caroline left Lake Summers thirty years ago, she thought she'd never go back to the place where she lost her parents. But when she finds out that the town's lily garden lovingly built by her mother is going to be destroyed, she knows she must return from Chicago to save it.

Caroline and her daughter Lee are welcomed home by the warm smile of her mother's best friend Maxine, and piles of pancakes at her cozy little restaurant in town. And Caroline soon learns that she isn't the only person invested in saving her mother's legacy, when she meets handsome historian Aaron. As she gets to know him, strolling along the sparkling lakeshore, she can't imagine anywhere else she'd rather be.

But then Caroline learns a terrible secret about the day her mother died. And soon the real reason Aaron is in Lake Summers comes to light. Will the truth about the people she loves force her to give up a future with Aaron, and the beautiful town that has always been in her heart?

An utterly uplifting and heart-warming story about forgiveness and family. Perfect for fans of Carolyn Brown, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.

What readers are saying about Barbara Josselsohn:

"I am at loss of words to explain how I felt about this... a wonderful masterpiece... will stay with me for a long time." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book about second chances both wrenched and warmed my heart... I highly recommend this book... One of my favorites this year. Please don't miss it!" Fireflies and Free Kicks Fiction Reviews, 5 stars

"This book, uplifting and lovely, is very important in this time of chaos and uncertainty. Read it to sooth your frazzled nerves and to restore your faith in humanity." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I did not want to put this book down... A page-turner... Engrossing." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Will touch your heart... I wanted the book to keep going on." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book is filled with romance... I don't want to say goodbye." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"It's wonderful to pick up a book and get lost inside its pages... I was swept up... I didn't want the book to end. Moving, heartfelt and wonderful... This was just the kind of read I needed right now. Highly recommended." Jessica Belmont, 5 stars

"A romantic novel that you won't want to put down... By the end of the book, you'll wish that you could visit and spend time there yourself!" Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800194243
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 07/02/2021
Series: Lake Summers , #3
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.57(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews