The Loft: The Memory House Collection

The Loft: The Memory House Collection

by Bette Lee Crosby
The Loft: The Memory House Collection

The Loft: The Memory House Collection

by Bette Lee Crosby


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


50 YEARS OF MEMORIES ARE HIDDEN IN THE WALLS OF THE LOFT...Annie only needs to find one... the one that will save Oliver's life.On the day of their wedding, Annie saw nothing but happiness ahead, but when an accident calls her back to Memory House, her world is changed forever. Ophelia Browne, the woman who taught Annie to find the memories in a forgotten object, is leaving the house and she's leaving all those powerful memories behind.After only three nights in the loft, Annie must now find the single most meaningful memory in Oliver's mind. If she finds it in time, she can save his life, if she doesn't...well that's something she can't afford to think about.Readers will welcome back the much-loved characters from Memory House and enjoy a few new friends!REVIEWER PRAISE FOR MEMORY HOUSE..."A magical book of memories, treasures and stories from a Masterful Southern Storyteller..." Judith D. Collins, top 1000 Reviewer"Magical realism that will enchant..." Heidi, Rainy Day Ramblings"Wonderful, heartwarming story of love and life..." Sherry Fundin, Reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996080385
Publisher: Bent Pine Publishing
Publication date: 09/15/2015
Series: Memory House , #2
Pages: 242
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Bette Lee Crosby
USA Bestselling Author

USA Today Bestselling Author and Award-winning novelist Bette Lee Crosby brings the wit and wisdom of her Southern Mama to works of fiction-the result is a delightful blend of humor, mystery and romance along with a cast of quirky charters who will steal your heart away.

"Storytelling is in my blood," Crosby laughingly admits, "My mom was not a writer, but she was a captivating storyteller, so I find myself using bits and pieces of her voice in most everything I write."

Crosby's work was first recognized in 2006 when she received The National League of American Pen Women Award for a then unpublished manuscript. Since then, she has gone on to win another twenty literary awards, including the Royal Palm Literary Award, The Reviewer's Choice Award, the FPA President's Book Award Gold Medal and the Reader's Favorite International Book Award Gold Medal.

Her published novels to date are: Cracks in the Sidewalk (2009), Spare Change (2011), The Twelfth Child (2012), Cupid's Christmas (2012), What Matters Most (2013), Jubilee's Journey (2013), Previously Loved Treasures (2014), Blueberry Hill, A Sister's Story (2014) Passing through Perfect (2015) and Memory House (2015). She also authored "Life in the Land of IS" a memoir of Lani Deauville, a woman the Guinness Book of Records lists as the world's longest living quadriplegic.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews