The Moonday Letters

The Moonday Letters

by Emmi Itäranta
The Moonday Letters

The Moonday Letters

by Emmi Itäranta

Paperback

$15.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, February 23
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

An effortlessly rich and lyrical mystery wrapped in a love story that bends space, time, myth and science, perfect for fans of Octavia Butler and Emily St. John Mandel.

Sol has disappeared. Their Earth-born wife Lumi sets out to find them but it is no simple feat: each clue uncovers another enigma. Their disappearance leads back to underground environmental groups and a web of mystery that spans the space between the planets themselves.

Told through letters and extracts, the course of Lumi’s journey takes her not only from the affluent colonies of Mars to the devastated remnants of Earth, but into the hidden depths of Sol’s past and the long-forgotten secrets of her own.

Part space-age epistolary, part eco-thriller, and a love story between two individuals from very different worlds.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781803360447
Publisher: Titan
Publication date: 07/19/2022
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 1,066,001
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Emmi Itäranta’s writing has been compared to that of Ursula K. Le Guin, and her first novel, Memory of Water, has been translated into 21 languages and was also nominated for the Philip K. Dick Award, the Arthur C. Clarke Award recognizing the best science fiction novel published in the UK in 2014, and the Golden Tentacle award. In addition, Itäranta has been included on the Honor List of the James Tiptree, Jr. Award. She tweets @emmi_elina
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews