The New York Times Book Review

The New York Times Book Review

by The New York Times Company
3.0 64
Current Issue: November 19, 2017

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

NOOK Magazine

Choose a Purchase Option
  • purchase options
    $0.69 Per Issue Pay just $35.88 per year
  • purchase options
    $0.69 Per Issue Pay just $2.99 per month
    • Delivered Weekly. 52 issues / year.
    • Try it FREE for 14 Days Learn More
  • purchase options
    $0.99 Per Issue
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices
and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The New York Times Book Review 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
sanken211 More than 1 year ago
Informative reports, lists and essays from the NY Times Book Review, for those book-lovers that don't get the NY Times. Unfortunately it is only partially inactive. The essays are fully interactive, but about the first 40 pages are not. But I am still looking forward to the next issue.
Anna_Louise 9 months ago
I paid for an issue and have the nook app on my ipad. It wouldn't load. Wish that I could get it to work. :(
Anonymous 12 months ago
Just found out it won't work on my admittedly old iPad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wiy the horse but?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been reading this for thirty years. It's been a staple along with PBS's Wait Wait Don't Tell Me on my weekends. I can't say how many books I've been turned onto...but without it I would have been lost. Even when I don't read the books, I learn something from the reviews. Take some time, take a few deep breaths, have a bagel, and treat yourself every weekend to The New York Times Book Review!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great publication, limited access :-(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Purchased the subscription, only to be told the subscription cannot be opened on my device (iPad with Nook ap). Now trying to figure out how to cancel my subscription. What"s the point of a Nook magazine that doesn't open on the Nook ap of an iPad?!
EstrellaG More than 1 year ago
For anyone that loves books I truly do enjoy this informative magazine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this paper ever since I was a little girl visiting my Grandfather for Sunday dinner in the 1960's. This the best paper of this kind anywhere. i am so happy that it is including as an subscription for the Nook! I absolutely love it!!! If anyone likes to read you should subscribe, also. The reviews are wonderful to read and the writers never have any spoilers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the TBR, but it's lost in translation here. You don't get the actual designed pages, just a toc and articles.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago